You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset In The Jungle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I spent just two weeks in CR a few months ago but I totally understand what you mean. We stayed in a small wooden bunk outside Puerto Viejo, surrounded by lush tropical garden with sloths living in the trees right in front of the bunk! The beach was just some 200 meters away, totally empty most of the time. It felt like I could easily spend the rest of my life there... :) I prefer living in nature so much to living in the city! Happy for that you made Costa Rica your home :)

Sort:  

I love Porto Viejo or to be precise the south of the town with the long road and the jungle. One of my favorite places in the world!

Absolutely :) You mean the road to Manzanillo right? We used to rent bikes and ride there often :) but our apartment was in the northern part of the town next to Playa Negra :) beautiful place!

Yes, that’s the spot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51