Reality Check: The Camera Roll

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_6214.JPG
IMG_6215.JPG
IMG_6216.JPG
IMG_6217.JPG
IMG_6218.JPG

I just became one of those middle aged people on Facebook who unload their whole camera roll for everyone to see, but bear with me, there is a purpose to this!

When I show you a series of self portraits, it's usually 5-10 pictures per set, and I get comments like "Every picture of you is perfect!", well duh, because I only choose the best ones out of the bunch. Today I wanted to share you a true full set of pictures, unedited, unfiltered and nothing removed yet. As you can see, it's a lot of tossing and turning and I have quite a lot of fun with my camera.

Enjoy my awkward poses, resting bitch faces and the snack break!

This is where I start the process of picking and choosing which pictures go to editing, and usually some get left out in there too and don't make it to the final post. I'll probably have the pictures from this set up tomorrow, let me know if there is a favourite you'd like to see ;)

I hope you have a good laugh while looking at these and let me know if you wish to see a set like this again.


Previously on my Reality Check -series:

The Most Naked I Have Ever Been

Behind the Self Portraits

Everyday Eve

I’m a Gremlin

Outfit of the Day, Every Day

Before and After Photoshop - Sunsets and Sunrises

Sort:  

I love! It is beautiful.

Very nice, these are background wallpaper nice. :)

You buy votes for your comments!? That is truly pathetic. If you want to earn something on Steemit, post interesting content. This shit will not get you anywhere.

And kind of disrespectful to your post.. Fortunately for you, you're fucking awesome, so don't be perturbed by bs such as this.

No need to be so aggressive. Cut the guy some slack! Maybe he just wanted you to see his comment so he bought a vote to raise it to the top. I don't think his intent was to make money plus it's incredibly dumb to buy votes for your comments, so no need to be too harsh on him without knowing his TRUE intent. He of course could be desperate which then yeah it's pathetic, but I don't think that is the case. Hope you get my point :)

I did my research and saw that he bought votes for most of the comments he made, so, my statement stands.

This post has received a 0.10% upvote from thanks to: @graytor.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Made my week, the best camera roll ever <3

Mietihän sitä. Oot vaan niin... Niin.

Tässä unille menossa ja pulssi on ihan lepoalueella x) Nyt. Mutta älä viitti olla tommonen kuumio ^^

No, made my month. No, year.

You look like a monkey with that banana... haha just kidding.. There is so much to look at in this post, I love it!

Great idea to post all the pics. I think in addition to what you said, it could actually be an artistic piece just as you laid them out here because it tells a whole story. I LOVED it. I'm a bit familiar with the process you mentioned because I also take a lot of pictures of my models, to choose one (or more) as a reference to create one of my drawings, paintings, or sculptures.
Carry on and please keep sharing!

Thank you very much! I think you might be the first person ever to say that I’m adorable 😁

I really like sharing what happens behind the scenes, so that people see that I’m a real person and I really do this all by myself.

Hell yeah, you really know how to steem things up!
Might have to start putting on a strip show myself and see what steem thinks lol

Well, you did say you'd start to share a little more about yourself, right? :D

lol I love seeing these 'Reality Check" posts... I like when people can admit to being real.
This set looks awesome (as usual) but I love it also shows that no set is perfect. There are going to be awkward poses, or missed shots, or what have you, especially when you're doing all the work yourself!
I'm very interested to see which ones you will feel have made the cut/get featured in their own post.

Thank you so much, I'm glad to hear you like me sharing all of this :) This set was actually pretty good, even I think so, but I definitely have to share more of these, maybe from some sessions where I'm really struggling to get everything right.

Just need a few hundred more of these and you could make a calendar - an Eve for every day!

I think I have material for years worth of calendars!

impressed & terrific!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75