Walk With Me - Sublime Sunday

in #photography6 years ago

Today I'm going to post about my yesterday's morning walk and I'm going to show you a few of my photos I took in my favorite park.

Yesterday we woke up to find a pretty unusual and thick mist outside. It's an unusual phenomenon around here and it was a great opportunity for me to realize I don't have any misty photos.

I'm always saying, there's no bad weather, just people dressed inappropriately, which is true by the way, and goes for photography as well. Meaning there's no bad day for photography, you just have to adjust your subjects according to the weather. I didn't have to think much, I was out of the door before 8 am, even forgot about breakfast.

369n6hejni.jpg

I knew maybe this is the last time I can take autumn photos because after these foggy days all we can expect is cold and the leaves will fall. The photo above proves I was right, but also lucky that were left on the ground. Lucky me, now I have a beautiful photo like this.

g6gwo78y05.jpg

At the other side of the park the leaves were already gathered but this bunch looks great against the green grass.

h3utf8pfsn.jpg

I've known this park all of my life, since I was a little kid, I used to go there very often and still go there and discover new things, like this tree. I have no idea what kind of tree this could be but I find it very interesting and not only because of these gorgeous colorful leaves.

ag5asc3b3t.jpg

Look at this bark. I've never seen a bark like that before.

knne3xxsaw.jpg

This is my entry to #sublimesunday hosted by @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

You certainly have a connection with nature, these are spectacular @erikah

Very nice job!

Thank you very much @futuremind, I'm very glad you like them :)
Another series are coming tomorrow, the mist one :)

:)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Outstanding images, Erika!
You are right about the weather and funny enough I was thinking the same this morning seeing people on the streets not dressed well how they might hate the cold and mist.

I just saw I missed to reply to this comment. I'm really sorry, my apologies dear Neli :)
We both know how true that saying is and I'd be happy to see people can change and not let themselves influenced by a bit of rain or snow. There's always an opportunity, you just have to recognise it.

No need to apologize 😀

Thank you @johannpiber!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I don't think you can forget breakfast. Maybe, you are just like me where sometimes breakfast is needed but sometimes you can say forget it. :-)

You can, believe me, if you're not hungry, you can :)

This post has received a 31.25% upvote from @blockgatorsarmy!



Want more views to reach your posts? $

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @blockgatorsarmy. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @blockgatorsarmy for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

Beautiful photos, the autumn looks lovely even when most of the leaves have fallen. resteemed :)

Many thanks dear Keith, I'm glad you like them. Have a nice day/evening 😊

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really like the first picture, you can get the misty feel but it's the tree that fascinates me - still with autumn leaves at the bottom and then totally bare at the top. It feels like there are two trees exactly in line?

And I have never seen bark like that, it looks like stripping wallpaper in a 60+ year old house and you reveal layer after layer of wallpaper patterns on the way to find the plaster. It's amazing and such a great photo as well, it just makes me want to learn more about the tree!

Superb misty leafy fun for #SublimeSunday, thank you so much for sharing this with us.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you for the nice words. I really tried to do my best and display something unusual and interesting as well.

Today I'm off again for another session. See you soon and thanks again for your support! Have a nice weekend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51