Spring in Belgium: Landscapes in the Flemish Countryside

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today was a really nice and hot day, with the thermometer reaching nearly 30 degrees Celcius! We're definitely not used to seeing those temperatures this early in the year. It gave me a great opportunity to snap some pictures when I walked down a trail towards my parents house. I do try to visit my dad at least once a week, gotta keep your family close!



Photo taken by me on Moto G5 Plus


I've already featured this area in another blog post and it has changed quite a lot since then. Looks like they've started to cut down some of the big Populus trees (similar to cottonwood in the US), luckily it didn't change the landscape too much.



Photo taken by me on Moto G5 Plus


They're also planting some new trees nearby, so I'm curious to see what it will look like over the next few years. I'll also share all of the other pictures I've taken. I really enjoyed walking through this area, there was still enough shade so it wasn't too hot. I walked for about half an hour until I got to my parents place and I saw that my tortoises just woke up from hibernation!



Photo taken by me on Moto G5 Plus



Photo taken by me on Moto G5 Plus



Photo taken by me on Moto G5 Plus



Photo taken by me on Moto G5 Plus

Let me know what you think in the comments and consider upvoting or resteeming if you like this type of content!


Join My Steem Design Contest: Create a Public Domain Image Using the Steem Logo (40 SBD Prize Pool!!)


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Sort:  

Awww, such a lovely place to spend the warm spring! I was just watching another post about a super cold place and was terrified of the temperatures. This would be much more like it :) Just lie there on the ground and enjoooyy the worlddd!

Also, I love turtles. <3

We didn't get 30C here but it was quite nice. It looks quite rural where you are. Do you have more than one tortoise?

Yeah I have two tortoises, male and female :) I'm currently building a new enclosure for them.

Check out some of my earlier posts (If you're interested) to see the progress on that, I should be releasing part 3 soon :)
https://steemit.com/blog/@daan/building-a-new-tortoise-enclosure-planning-and-overview-part-1
https://steemit.com/story/@daan/building-a-new-tortoise-enclosure-foundation-and-house-part-2

Nice photos! These past couple of days have been a blast. Enjoy the weather while we still can! Cheers :)

Yeah definitely, going to have a BBQ tomorrow :) Thanks!

We didn't quite make it to 30 degrees (in your Northern neighbour!), but the last few days have really felt like summer here. Hoping the weather keeps up for the weekend, we have a barbecue planned!

Have one planned for tomorrow as well :) I think it'll still be warm enough. Thanks for the comment!

Beautiful pictures :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 22:30:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.75/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 00:59:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 57.90/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

so beautiful :) the weather looks so nice over there.

Congratulations @daan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55