Steem Design Contest: Create a Public Domain Image Using the Steem Logo (40 SBD Prize Pool!!)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This is my first contest ever on Steemit and this is my way to give something back to the community. The goal of this contest is to have a wider array of public domain Steem-related images, so people have the option to use them in their posts.

Your image should be licensed under CC0 (public domain) and you cannot make use of any copyrighted materials to create this image. The contest will end in 2 weeks on 01/05/2018 and you can enter by replying to this post, do read the rules first though.



Rules

  • Image must be Steem related and must incorporate the blue Steem logo with the three S-shaped squiggles (public domain)
  • Do not use any copyrighted materials in your work, stick to public domain sources
  • Do not make use of the word 'Steemit' in your image (possible copyright issues)
  • Your image must be released under CC0 (Public Domain)
  • To enter this contest, just post your image as a reply to this post. Also mention that your image is released under the CC0 license (public domain)
  • Entries must be made before 1st of May 2018
  • Aside from the rules above, you have full artistic freedom!

You are not required to upvote this post or follow me, but I really appreciate it when you do!


Some useful info on copyright

The Steemit brand and logo are protected by intellectual property laws, including copyright and other proprietary rights of the United States and other countries. The purpose is to allow Steemit to protect the brand and logo in ways that extend user safety. One may not make unauthorized commercial use of, reproduce, prepare derivative works, distribute copies, perform, or publicly display the Steemit logo or brand, except as permitted by the doctrine of fair use, or as authorized in writing by us.

The blue Steem logo with the three S-shaped squiggles is licensed under Creative Commons CC0, meaning you’re free to copy, modify, or distribute (even for commercial purposes) without needing to ask permission or give attribution.

FAQ - Am I allowed to use the Steem and Steemit logos?


Prizes

  • 1st Place: 20 SBD
  • 2nd Place: 12 SBD
  • 3rd Place: 8 SBD

The winners will be picked by me on the 1st of May 2018, I will take other people's feedback into consideration! I will also give a smaller reward to all participants, either through upvoting their comment or sending a small amount of SBD.

BONUS: If you are able to get your image added to Pixabay, I will send you an extra 5 SBD!! (Maximum 2 participants, first come first serve)
Everybody can win this bonus prize, even if you're not in the top 3



Advertisement


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Sort:  

20180421_230118.png

20180421_225846.png

Images are released under the CC0 license (public domain)

My entries to the contest.
I came up with two designs using Adobe Photoshop CS7 and Corel Draw X8 respectively.
And though the design is not on a transparent background, I believe it will be better appreciated on a white one.

Steem 2.JPG

Steem 1.JPG


Images are released under the CC0 license (public domain)

Hi! This is my entry for the contest, hope you like it.
SI.png
The image is released under the CC0 license (public domain)

IMG-20180421-WA0004.jpg
This is my entry for this competition . I did it using Photoshop. This image is licensed under a CCO (public domain)

Hi everyone this is my entry, enjoy it!
logo steem.png
This image is released under the CC0 license (public domain)

b.png
This image is released under the CC0 license (public domain)

c.png
This image is released under the CC0 license (public domain)

My entry for the contest

Image released under the CC0 license (public domain)

Good job! You don't have to have the license in the image itself though ;)

Haha Its just over done thought it would give some official look on it ... Thanks

steem.png

Hello! I'm Creative Creature, Artist based in Berlin :)
Thanks for the amazing contest and I really do love Steemit's idea of sharing.
The world is not a battle or competition, in here our share make more values.
I like CC for the same reason.

When I designed this,
I've looked up the color which makes Steem logo brighter,
and that was almost complementary color :)
We also can say about Balance of two opposite, like Yin/Yang or Coexistence of various opinions in Steemit.
And I put Black and white simple line on the back so that Show how Steemit added color to my black and white life.
And I keep it simple :)

This image released under the CC0 license (public domain).
and I worked with Adobe Illustrator :)
I hope add this image on Pixabay too, if that is not too late!
Thank you!

Just in time ;) If you manage to get this added to Pixabay, I'll definitely send you the bonus. I will allow a time extension for that, since the process can take some time. I'm now looking over everything and will announce the winners later today

@daan a nice way to give back to the community. Although I am not taking part in the contest..but i would love to tell you something interesting "daan" is a hindi word too which means donation or to offer or to give in gud gesture like giving to priest of temple some kind or similar stuff.

I did not know that, but that's really interesting, especially funny that you mention it on this post :P

Great concept and decent prizes - pity that I have no clue about graphics 🙂

Our logo for this contest:

steemcontest2.jpg

Image released under the CC0 license (public domain)

Thanks @daan 👍

Nice job guys!!! 👍👍👍
Looks really cool 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22