Creative Photography: Classic Fairground Long Exposure

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1507844413603.jpg

Long Exposure - Ferris and the Carousel

On a cold wet evening on our local pier, I snatched the opportunity to do some long exposures of the rides spinning whilst my kids enjoyed candy floss and ice cream!

I experimented with many compositions whilst capturing this image. I really wanted to capture the reflections on the wet floor (not something you would usually think about, but works so well in this shot).

My initial efforts were trying to get the entire Ferris wheel into the shot, but sometimes less is more, I think it works here.

What do you think?

Check out some of my other Creative Photography Posts
Light Painting with Wire Wool
Shooting the Milky Way with Long Exposures
Light Painting with LEDs and Long Exposures
The Classic Fair Ground Long Exposure
Utilising the mundane
Infra Red Photography
Monochrome Landscapes
Colour Splash
Freezing time with a flash
Lighthouse Long Exposure

DQmVZcFd7akRcN7NoG6bKxcSGrLvFFpohWqFTd5anzioiFD_1680x8400.png

Note: all photos on my posts are my own unless stated. If you see an image you like and would like to use it, please contact me

Sort:  

The light trails look great, aswell as the reflection, great shot! :)

Thank Rick, much appreciated.

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59