Creative Photography: MiIky Way Long Exposure

in #milky7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180214_220846_900.jpg

The Elusive MILKY Way

Far from the glaring city lights, nestled in a deep valley 30 miles from my home, there is a location that is perfect for shooting the stars.

The absence of street lights and vehicles plus the high hills that create the valley means it's a very dark location.

To shoot this I had to take several test images to get the exposure and composition just right, then some heavy processing the make the colours of the milky way pop. That was done using an Instagram filter, no photoshop required.

This is my favourite astrophotography photo I've taken.

What do you think?

Check out my other creative photography posts on my steemit blog.

Check out some of my other Creative Photography Posts
Light Painting with Wire Wool
Shooting the Milky Way with Long Exposures
Light Painting with LEDs and Long Exposures
The Classic Fair Ground Long Exposure
Utilising the mundane
Infra Red Photography
Monochrome Landscapes
Colour Splash
Freezing time with a flash
Lighthouse Long Exposure

DQmVZcFd7akRcN7NoG6bKxcSGrLvFFpohWqFTd5anzioiFD_1680x8400.png

Note: all photos on my posts are my own unless stated. If you see an image you like and would like to use it, please contact me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72