Guest post by @ailindigo: Places I've lived in - Valencia II

in #photography6 years ago

After two months living in Tarapio I had to come back to the first place in which I lived first in this city, that's why I call this post Valencia II, I came back to the old appartment of my mom's friend because we didn't have too much time to lok for another place since the problems we had with the previous landlady appeared too fast, so basically we were fleeing from her place and we just called this old friend, we moved back there in February 2013.

City lights

I took this pic on September 2013 during a night without electricity, I just sat on the balcony and tried this long exposure, I really like it. When we went back to this place I didn't take many pics of it anymore since I wasn't comfortable with living here again, the same place, the same views, the same people.

"sin luz"

Another pic from the same night. This is the place in which I have lived the most of my time in Valencia, I was even living there 3 months ago and still have some stuff there. I lived there since February 2013 untill 2015, I think June (I gotta ask my mom again heheh)

"Adornos".

At this time I started using my camera just on especial ocasions, this pic was taken with my cellphone one day that I was walking on the street and this thing catched my attention, it seemed very cute to me.

Bubble.

I broke up with my ex-boyfriend in 2013, we lasted 3 years together, and on 2014 we started to hang out again in order to see if we could come back together, this pic was taken in the park near my place and he was making a bubble, that day we were just talking and relaxing in the park. At the end we didn't come back as a couple but we remained friends, in fact he's now my best friend.

Reflection.

I was bored one day on the bed and I just made this shot xD

The most beautiful gift

That happened in 2011 while I was living in this place, one day I just got out of the appartment in order to take out the trash and the door just closed because of the wind, and I had left my keys inside... I was alone that day so I had to wait for the landlady to come back in order to get in again, I just waited on the corridor stairs wishing that I hadn't left the keys inside... then a little 8 years old kid appeared from the second floor (I was in the first floor) and started playing on the corridor, he said hi to me and started talking to me about him and asking about me, so we quickly became friends, you know that's one awesome thing about kids and being a kid: you just become friends that easy. He showed me his favorite current game

El regalo mas bonito.

I don't remember exactly what was the name, but it was a "magic" cards kind of game, I think this was from the Yu-gi-Oh's series. This kid taught me to play it and we were just playing it for a while, he won everytime since I didn't understand very well his explanation about how the game is played, but of course I didn't mind, I was just enjoying the moment and he was happy. He had two decks of these cards and at the end of our encounter (like 2 hours after the wind closed the door, when my landlady came back) he gave me one of them as a gift and that touched me deeply, I was even about to cry because of such kindness, I was like OMG NO, YOU DON'T HAVE TO, but he insisted that he had already one and wanted to give that card's deck to me. I could say this is the most beautiful gift I have ever received since the gift is not the cards but the person and his kindness, the act itself.

"Maga Solitaria"

The things is that I took these pics in 2014, 3 years after this happened and I still keep these cards, I don't use them but they are a good memory of that little moment in that place. I lived there till April 2015 (I have just asked my mom heheh) and then moved to another different place, so wait for it on the next post!

Thanks for watching and reading! :)


Plaves I've lived in:

1: Valencia
2: Valles de Camoruco
3: La Campiña
4: Tarapío
5: Valencia II


Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88