Guest post by @ailindigo: Places I've lived in - Valles de Camoruco

in #photography6 years ago

This is still Valencia, just another part of it, another neighbourhood. After I moved to Valencia I started the university and did two semesters of the Education career, but it didn't go so cool, I didn't think I was made to be a teacher, so I did the test to enter another career on June 2011, and was waiting for the results. Meanwhile I got my first job on November and moved to "Valles de Camoruco" on February 2012!

The day I was born

I remember that living there I used to wake up early every morning because of my job, I worked as a sales lady and casher in a cotton clothe store inside of a mall, I used to get there by foot, walking for like 20 or 30 minutes. That's why I took this pic of a dawn on my birthday, for the first time I had a window in my room, I was so excited that day when I looked by the windows expecting for a cute dawn as a birthday gift that I coulnd't help taking my camera and making a shot. I really liked that cloud.

My room in this place was bigger than the previous one and it was a huge positive change for me, I loved all the light that could get inside through the window. This part of the city was a good zone, the couple that rented the room were somehow rich, and a little bit pretentious hahah. The lady was a retired "physicual education and sports professor" that was obsessed with being in shape, young and beautiful; she was platinum blond and had her lips injected with botox. She was staring at herself in the mirror and drinking wine most of the time, she claimed that her family were basque people and that was why she used to drink wine. Her husband was traveling all the time, he worked as an "executive driver", with his car he carried people from Valencia to another city they were asking to be carried.

First born unicorn..

I really enjoyed a lot these views, what I didn't like was the fact that I spent the whole day at work, when I got out it was alredy night time, and I even got kind of depressed because "I didn't see the sun" hahah. So I made shots in the night and during the day on sundays (my day off). Have a look!

Valencia

This was one of my first long exposure shots, and this one is one of my favorites, I loved that car passing by and all those shinning windows.

Let's go to the stage..

In here what I liked the most was that shinning wet lonely street and the dark clouds in the sky.

There's no regret, there's just the sense that nothing is going my way

I guess I took this pic on a sunday because of what you already know heheh. This was a very cloudy and rainy day, so I couldn't help taking pictures since I like these kinds of day a lot. I loved these clouds that were about to break!

Feeling blue

I pretty sure this was on sunday, this shot catches the mood I had every sunday afternoon, I was feeling blue, not wanting to go back to the routine the next day. Thus, this is another favorite shot, those distant clouds in the horizon know how I was feeling.

Though dealing with some insane things by this rich couple in here, like the lady asking me all the time to buy her wine and diet coke on the store in front ofthe building, or just talking and talking for hours while she was getting drunk on wine, I spent a good time. I lived there during four months till I moved to another crazy people place because of reasons I'll tell you on the next post, and this lady even got angry because of my leaving hahahahahh

I hope you enjoyed the post, tell me what you think of the pictures! (:


Places I've lived in:

1: Valencia
2: Valles de Camoruco


Greetings!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-03T03:06:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 278.60/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @bulleth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@bulleth very nice post dear. We all are fighting for a better tomorrow. Keep working hard until your signature becomes an autograph! I also passed out recently and looking for a job, hope I find a good one. My previous job as a cell tower engineer was to travel to remote locations (daily 300-350 km) to maintain cell towers. After a certain time I realize that the job was not designed for me, so I leave it and now trying to find a new one. Your pictures are awesome! Spevially the light trail you have taken at night. The sunset energizes me! Keep it up friend. Make more posts like this. Followed you...

Thanks sir! :) I liked that quote, and I think one should work where one feels comfortable, so it's nice you left it in order to look for a better one. We gotta keep fighting! Thank you very much for your comment :)

I feel good that you admire my comment mate. Its ok .. I joined aug 15 on steemit and in a war since then! We gotta fight our selves. I m with you...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52