Guest post by @ailindigo: Places I've lived in - Valencia

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Valencia was the first city I lived in right after leaving my hometown, I moved there because I wanted to study a career in the main univiersity from that city, though the real reason was that I just wanted to explore and get to know new places, the university thing was just an excuse.

Licuadora

This was the first or second shot I made with my camera, I got it from my mom as a premature christmas gift on November 2011, just one year after I moved there. I was living in a little room inside of an appartment that belogend to my mother's friend, I lived there with her and her two siblings.

The room was so little (4x4 I'd say) that it had no windows, just a bed, a closet, and a table; the only natural light I got was from the little window almost in the ceiling of the bathroom (thanks God it had a bathroom so I didn't have to share the common bath with the rest of the people), I had the bathroom door open all the time in order to receive some light.

Mi lamparita de noche

This was my little night lamp for the night

It could be boring sometimes, but with a new camera like this I just started to play and try to teach myself by practicing and reading stuff about it on the internet.

Burbuja

I was cleaning this day, that's why there's a messy and ugly background heheh

Rueda de la fortuna

The fortune wheel from the fun park from the city, the first one I knew it had a permanent fun park, though I think I never got in.


But what I really enjoyed the most I think was the sunsets I could sometimes catch from the parking right in front of my building.

"Mas allá de los sueños"

In the end

I loved the clouds in here.

What dreams may come?..

This is my favorite one! I love the colors in here and the composition. It totally looks like a painting to me!

I lived in here for a while and then I moved to some other places, the funny thing is that I came back here several times and I just recently left it to be now at my parent's house. Though these pictures are not the best ones, I really appreaciate them because they were the first ones, those that remind you how inexpert you were at the beggining and tell you how much you have improved. And what I like the most is that as you look at them in this way (by places) you can see the evolution, that's my intention with this series of posts. I hope you enjoyed them heheh. Tell me what you think about them!

Thank you very much for watching and reading!
Greetings!

Sort:  

Great blog buddy...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the post, bulleth.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

nice i like your post....

TO GET UPVOTES SIGN UP TO THIS SITE https://mysteemup.club?r=musawer

Me encantó este post, me dio muchos recuerdos de cuando yo viví allá también para estudiar. Mi apartamento no tenía mesas ni sillas y tenía todos los electrodomésticos y la cocinita eléctrica en el suelo, así que me tocaba cocinar así jajaja. Saludos, lindas fotos<3

Jajajjaj al menos podias cocinar sentada en el piso ;D ajshJshjaj gracias por comentar <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54