My Muse - Beth

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

_MG_4913sm.jpg

I head the pleasure of shooting Beth twice over the years. She was repped by an agent I was close with and I absolutely loved her look. She reminded me, quite a bit, of an ex-girlfriend of mine.

_MG_4875sm.jpg

This was her first shoot in New York and she was just getting comfortable in front of the camera. Many years later we would shoot again.

_MG_0110sm.jpg

You can see how much more confidant she became in the three years time in between. She told me many stories of her time working in China.

_MG_0125sm.jpg

The photographers there would tell her to have "great big eyes, and smile!" This sounded, with their thick accents, a bit closer to "Grab your ass and smell!"

We had quite a laugh about that.

If you liked this post check out some of my others:

  1. My Introduceyourself where I talk about my life in New York as an Actor, Photographer, and Filmmaker
  2. My first cooking blog about making a Whole Roast Chicken with Stuffing with pictures!
  3. Or my first NSFW post following the story about how I ended up doing Late Night softcore movies - Part 1
  4. Part 2 of how I got into Late Night movies

Unless otherwise noted all photos used are the work of Brandon Ruckdashel or official publicity material released by the projects I have been in.

Sort:  

I definitely dig the American Flag pics, Great look.... Gettin ready for the 4th of July I can see.

Yes, according to the metadata it was May 30th 2012. The originals are June 30th 2009. It is amazing to watch a model develop in that period of time.

You are welcome

I definitely like the latter 2 photos... its night and day different!

I definitely also got better. I'd have to check the metadata but it could be my original 5D vs my 5D Mark 2.

So a new camera can make a woman hotter?! That could help digital camera sales. ;-)

lol! I think I also updated my workflow and was using Portraiture at the moment. I need to get a license for that again. It was magic on skin!

If they only made Photoshop for real life. :)

Yea, once I became a photographer I started seeing all sorts of things that would have slipped my eye previously.

Oh I am sure! The details make the picture.

Great shots! The second one made me chuckle a bit, it looks as if shes leaning on a invisible car :]

lol yea we were working on asymmetrical posing.

great pictures! keep the posts coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69242.69
ETH 3691.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41