Borran's Nature Photography: The Beauty Picasso

in #photography5 years ago
Hello, cat and photography lovers!
I have tried to immerse myself in photography lately. I've been reading books, learning through the internet, etc. At the same time, I'm learning the ropes with my new camera and trying to get a grasp of the software lightroom.
Maybe not so much text in this post, but I have to say, I've spent several hours editing these two photos of our lovely cat Picasso!
Picasso is a perfect model for practicing my photographing skills.
I'm actually quite pleased with the end result, considering I'm a newbie!

DSCN1456-10.jpg

Aperturef/5.0
Shutter Speed1/200 sec
ISO400

DSCN1453-11.jpg

Aperturef/4.5
Shutter Speed1/125 sec
ISO360

My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: Common Ringed Plover

Borran's Nature Photography: Flowers In Our Garden

Borran's Nature Photography: Seabirds are in Danger

Borran's Nature Photography: Swallow Meeting


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Great close-up shot of that beautiful Picasso...best of luck with the new camera.

Thanks for your kind words! :)

You're welcome... :>)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

me encanto picasso, es todo un genio, me gusto leerle porque ha demostrado que usted tiene humildad al decir que es un novato, esta siendo usted muy modesto, esto verdaderamente es un arte considerate un experto muy bien, ronda de aplausos para ti, saludos desde venezuela amigo,

Thanks for the photo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by!

Woow! The focus and details of the first shot are disturbingly amazing :) Your skills are improving fast, keep it up man!

Thanks again! :)...My plan is to learn something new about photography every day! :)

You got a 64.16% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Your post has been curated by PhotoStreem !!

DISCORD

Thanks! :)

ISO 360? Is it ok? Any way your 2nd photo is really fantastic. I love this one. Keep steeming.

Thanks! Well it depends. For this picture it was ok...

You definitely have talent.

Thanks, you're far too kind! ;)

Always great to have a "willing" model!
But could you ask her to stop staring at me like that? I'm scared to check my feed right now 😉😂

Haha! :D..Sorry, I won't delete it! You just have to endure it! ;)

It's ok... I'm using sunglasses now 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10