Borran's Nature Photography: Common Ringed Plover

in #photography5 years ago
I found these cute little birds called Common Ringed Plover the other day.
I think I've never seen this bird before, so it was quite interesting!
In the second picture to the far right, you can find a juvenile Common Ringed Plover. As you can see, its colors are still developing.

Bird facts:
- Adults are 17–19.5 cm in length with a 35–41 cm wingspan.
- Breeding habitat: open ground on beaches or flats.
- They search for food on beaches, tidal flats and fields.
- Insects, crustaceans and worms are their main food.
- "If a potential predator approaches the nest, the adult will walk away from the scrape, calling to attract the intruder and feigning a broken wing. Once the intruder is far enough from the nest, the plover flies off".

Source


DSCN1300-2.jpg

Aperturef/6.5
Shutter Speed1/500 sec
ISO140

DSCN1304-1.jpg

Aperturef/6.5
Shutter Speed1/400 sec
ISO140

DSCN1303-3.jpg

Aperturef/6.5
Shutter Speed1/500 sec
ISO140

My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: Flowers In Our Garden

Borran's Nature Photography: Seabirds are in Danger

Borran's Nature Photography: Swallow Meeting

Borran's Nature Photography: Deer in Field


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

You got a 57.25% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

"Insects, crustaceans and worms are their main food."

Ha! Crustaceans! :D

Lovely shots as always my friend, I really enjoy your bird photos ;)

Thanks! Yep! Crustaceans! :D...Surely a delicacy for them! :)

Very cute birds! I haven't ever seen them before, too. Great capture!

The information of this bird is interesting. Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00