Borran's Nature Photography: Greylag Geese Ladning On Water

in #photography5 years ago
It's quite difficult to get good sharpness and quality when shooting moving things, especially when using full zoom.
I was standing about 400 hundred meters away from the birds, so it wasn't easy, but I'm reasonably satisfied with the results.
In the pictures you can see Greylag geese landing in the water. There were probably a thousand of them at the same place.
It looks pretty funny when they are all trying to land simultaneously!

DSCN1318-1.jpg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/400 sec
ISO100

DSCN1319-3.jpg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/500 sec
ISO110

My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: The Beauty Picasso

Borran's Nature Photography: Common Ringed Plover

Borran's Nature Photography: Flowers In Our Garden

Borran's Nature Photography: Seabirds are in Danger


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

You got a 54.80% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Nice job. Following.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44