Aliens, Are You Out There?

in #photography5 years ago

DSCN1939-5.jpg


Hey everyone!
Space has always fascinated me, ever since I can remember.
Just the thought of not knowing what is out there intrigues me.
Do you believe there is life somewhere else in the universe, or do you think we are alone?
I believe there is life somewhere else. Maybe not the kind of aliens that you see in movies like Mars Attacks!, but I mean the universe is infinite, there has to be life somewhere else right?

Anyways...Yesterday evening, I went out to take some photos of the moon.
It was so peaceful, sitting there all by myself in the dark. Okay, I wasn't totally alone. There were also a lot of bats flying around in the moonlight. It made the moment even more magical.
Unfortunately, I didn't see any aliens this time. Maybe next time? ;)

DSCN1939-5.jpg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/125 sec
ISO640

DSCN1936-2.jpg

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/125 sec
ISO640

DSCN1984-8.jpg

Aperturef/5.0
Shutter Speed1/60 sec
ISO400

DSCN1979-2.jpg

Aperturef/6.5
Shutter Speed1/60 sec
ISO800

My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: Squirrels Are Awesome!

Borran's Nature Photography: Flowers and Bees

Borran's Nature Photography: Greylag Geese Ladning On Water

Borran's Nature Photography: The Beauty Picasso


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice pic. This is making me want to get out tonight to gaze at the moon if the sky is clear 🙂

I do think there are aliens 👽 out there somewhere. The probability of being the only intelligent life in an infinite universe is infinitely improbable lol

Thanks! What do you think about Area 51? :D

Area 51

I don't really trust that we get the truth from anyone. The conspiracy people, the government... I honestly believe that there is so much misinformation pushed out by the government under the guise of conspiracy theorists, that the true conspiracy theories get watered down. Finding the truth is like searching for a specific strand of straw in a field on a windy day.

The only thing I'm certain of, is that all governments have a tone of shady shit to hide... and the US has more than most.

I agree 100 percent on this! :)...Maybe the US government has a alien locked up somewhere?

You got a 17.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM. Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome moon shots. Another thing my cell phone will never be able to do :D :/

Thanks! Probably no cell phone can handle this. You need a long zoom camera! ;)

noo.. we are surely not alone in the big universe.

I agree! :)

@borran You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85