Panoramic adventures of 2017

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

First off, Happy New Year everyone!
2017 was a year full of adventure and new things. I developed a love for mountain biking, went on a 20+ day road trip with my love, kayaked with my dogs in Lake Tahoe, hiked numerous national parks... It is impossible to capture and document all of the wonderful, beautiful moments of 2017, but I was able to narrow down my favorite panoramas of the year:
0E6825EC-D1FE-4866-A10C-48F2E368B085.JPG

Picture one: Red Rock Canyon, NV

DSC06445.JPG
In late march, friends and I scrambled up the red rocks of this beautiful desert canyon. To read more about Red Rock Canyon hikes and climbs, read my earlier post Desert Beauty.

Picture two: Moraine Lake, Canada

IMG_3129.JPG
My fiance and I went on a 20+ day road trip full of camping, biking, and hiking through the western states and Canada. One of my favorite views of the trip was the breathtaking Moraine Lake. Explore more of this beautiful lake and our amazing road trip in my earlier post.

Picture three: Mountain Biking in the Foothills

IMG_5837.JPG
Both the photo above, and the panorama were taken in the foothills near my home where I often find myself mountain biking up the hills with my family, friends, or dog. I found a new favorite activity this year, and I cannot wait to hit the trails this spring harder than ever! Read more about mountain biking here.

Picture four: Yellowstone National Park, WY/MT/ID

The panorama is a picture of the largest hot spring in the United States, the Grand Prismatic. It is located in Yellowstone National Park along with hundreds of other natural attractions and wildlife to be seen.
IMG_3764.JPG The picture above is of the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone. Read more about my adventures in this beautiful national park here.

Picture five: Glacier National Park, MT

IMG_3642.JPG
The last picture is from one of my favorite spots I've explored in 2017. From the crystal clear glacier waters, to the mountainous valleys, I hope to find myself in Glacier National Park again in 2018. Learn more about my time in Glacier here.

Share your favorite 2017 memories and pictures below! I'd love to know your favorite hikes or must travel to places!

Thanks for reading everyone; I hope 2018 brings grand adventures, new hobbies, and happiness to all of you!

As always,
U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif along for more adventures!

Bailey

Sort:  

Congratulations @baileymadison! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @baileymadison! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65