Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周(20161002) (by @ace108)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

The latest edition of my flowers is not familiar to me. I didn't know what it's called. I came across these small yellow flowers when I was taking photos on the roof terrance of Esplanade, Theatre by the Bay in Singapore. I did a search using the image and surprising found that it's called West Indian Lantana. See the page I found here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lantana_camara
我不认识这一周分享我拍的花。其花是在新加坡的滨海湾艺术中心的屋顶拍的。 我用一张照片搜索一番。惊奇的是找到它叫 West Indian Lantana. 用了谷歌和百度翻译,两者都翻为“西印度马缨丹”。应该信得过吧。 这就是找到答案的那页。 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lantana_camara
20160921_1741458ac89.jpg


20160921_1741431b726.jpg



The above shots are closed up (very close) but they are actually quite small. How small? Here is another shot take about 2 steps away.
以上几张拍的时候是非常接近的。实际上它们是相当小的。 有多小? 这里是另一个拍摄大约需要2步之遥。
20160921_17413604813.jpg

Note: All photos were taken by me using a mobile phone. Minor post processing  to resize images to smaller size.
注:所有照片都是小弟我用手机拍的。照片有用软件处理过-为了缩小图片的档。

Here are my recent post:
这是我最近的帖:

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

#photography #nature #singapore #cn #steemprentice

If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.
如果你喜欢这帖,请送个“赞”。请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif


Sort:  

Beautiful
Nice Photos

Thank you.

these are very pretty!! omg you wait till i post my collection of flowers, I've been obsessed with them recently! I will need your opinion :) hehe

Can't wait to see them.

I love their smell, a bit minty and lavenderish.

Oh, so you get to see these too?

@ace108 yes, they sell that in intratuin - it's a shop where you could buy plants for you garden and they come in different colors. There's orange, red, yellow, yellow orange and sometimes all those colors in that tiny bunch. I even saw blue - probably hybrid. If I could score one in Spring I'll take a picture. They can grow here, too.
The 1st 5 years should be indoors but later they could survive outside.

Well, looks like you more of a plant expert. I only like to see them and take pictures. Trying to learn the names even.:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34