Seasonal Decorations Time Warner Building Columbus Circle part 2

in #photofriend6 years ago

Seasonal Decorations Time Warner Building Columbus Circle Part 2

This is the second post of the colorful Stars in the Time Warner building at Columbus Circle, and a good contrast to the Monochrome Monday post I did this morning with bright and vivid colors

The first post which you can see here if you missed it, featured shots from outside the building, for this post I will share some shots I took inside the building.

1 columbuc circle stars-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



Let me start with my favorite color of the Stars, a lovely warm blue with little purple touches, you can also see Columbus Circle itself out the Window, which is a roundabout and statue, also you can see the trees on the left out the window that is the edge of Central Park.

1 columbuc circle stars.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is one of the earlier shots I took in the building,, you can see it was atound sunrise witht he yellow son the horixzon on the foreground.

1 columbuc circle stars-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Now the stars changed to Yellow and orange tones

1 columbuc circle stars-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F4 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Then they turned so colorful, arent these stars so cool the way the colors keep changing.

1 columbuc circle stars-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a final shot of them again still quite colorful, This building the Time Warner buildign also has quite a few shops inside it, a good selection of big name stores and little pop up stores. and well worth checking out especially this timeof year withthe beautiful colorful stars.

I am not big on wandering around malls and looking at shops unless I particularly need something, but I did get some shots that may well be used for a Market Friday Post for @dswigle at some stage in the future.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.768222 lat -73.982341 long Time Warner Building Columbus Circle NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, those stars are spectacular! I love the blue/purple version and also the yellow ones the best!

thanks for your visit, it is a cool building and view at any time of year but even more special at this time of year with the stars

You have collected your daily Power Up!
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I'm really loving all of your christmas decoration photos you have been posting lately. Since we live out in the country we don't really get to enjoy many lights, so your photos have been reminding me of what I miss out on up north where lights and decorations run rampant! Thanks again for sharing these with us :0)

Thanks Mate thats the whole reason why I make it a point to get out and about to capture as many of the sights as I can, so those that cannot make it here can at least experience it to some degree

It is definitely appreciated my friend! :0)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 344 (12/18/18)

Están demasiado geniales esas figuras, me gustaron. Ame mucho la primer ya cuarta, me encantan como se ven con esos colores..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seasonal-decorations-time-warner-building-columbus-circle-part-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

My goodness, these are so beautiful @tatoodjay. I can't imagine how beautiful they are after dark! Love your Christmas spirit, thanks for sharing your beautiful shots with us!

Ohh yes at night they must be even more amazing but I leave the city before it gets to dark these days

Those are really pretty stars! I love the blue/purple, gold/orange, and hot pink colors! 😊

arent they so cool i love the range of colors make sit fun to watch and enjoy

These are SO gorgeous!

they do a great job I love how this place looks at this time of year

Wow, those are quite beautiful... and even a little trippy. Very cool!

Yes indeed I think your are spot on they are indeed a bit trippy I had not thought of that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48