Seasonal Decorations Time Warner Building Columbus Circle

in #photocircle6 years ago

Seasonal Decorations Time Warner Building Columbus Circle

To balance out with my Sepia post this morning I thought I would go colorful with this evenings post.

Continuing with my what to some may seem a never ending series of shots of the seasonal decorations around NYC, Columbus Circle and the Time Warner building is always cool to visit at this time of year and it was one I had planned to visit but it had slipped my mind luckily my good friend @dswigle reminded me about it so I visited it the other morning and remembered how amazing it looks at this time of year.

1 Columbus Circle time warner building.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



I am starting with a few shot slooking into the Time Warner building where they have these big Star lights

1 Columbus Circle time warner building-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



The cool thing about these star lights is they change color, the gold was the first color I saw and was very nice, but then they turned to a shade or purple and I was happoy Purpleis one of my favorite colors, but then they changed again to my favorite color.

1 Columbus Circle time warner building-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And I caught it at this stage my favorite colors and looking so beautiful, by this stage I was feeling the cold so I headed into the building, but that's for another post :)

I hope your enjoying these posts, I do love gettign around the city and catching as many of the displays as I can, Still a few more posts to come but unless someone has a particulr sight in NYC they want to see at this timeof year I think I have been to all the spots I planned to get to , now just need to find the time to edit the remaining shots and share in new posts before Christmas is upon us


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.768222 lat -73.982341 long CTime Warner Building Columbus Circle NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I feel that NY City is unique in the way it celebrates Christmas...

Yes I do believe you may well be right they do it with style

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=seasonal-decorations-time-warner-building-columbus-circle


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Howdy sir JJ! Hey that's gotta be a ton of walking! But the shots are really cool and interesting to see.

Ohh yes I walk a lot when I go for walks, but so far this week not much walking it is just to chilly early in the morning

So much to see..love the holiday lights. Thank you @tatoodjay

Thanks it is such a cool building I will do another post of the light stars from the inside :)

I really love the blue the best!

thats my favorite as well :)

Very beautiful photos of NY city!

Thanks NYC is at its best at this time of year

Very beautiful. The pattern of the glass and ceiling makes a matrix for the stars to hang in. Cool effect

Yeah I love what they do there at this time of year, I will do one more post looking at them from inside the building

I love your never ending building clicketys :D ;)
noow i must say, at first i hade a hard time focusing ;) Then your next picture of the stars, reallyyyy made IT. & the hole set came to a aww, yes i see it/i get it :D
i love the fact of the stars, changing colors, what a super add on :D :D

Thanks kindly always appreciate your visits and support I understand what you mean about the first one :)

woohoo loove visiting you :D and i also dont feel bat-shit crazy, when i play wizz you LOL :P
Nooow, when we all are seeing the same thingi-we dooooo like moore of them shiny sprakleys :D

Your comments are always such fun and make me smile makes my day reading them :)

naaaa that cant be me.. i would neffer do that ^^ ;)
Now that makes me happy to hear :D ♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡
images (3).jpg

Of course i believe you how could I not :)

Ha ha i suuure wouldent belive me BUT if you do, il just nod ;)

Love the twilight feeling of the blue stars. Also love how the yellow taxi complements the gold stars and all the other golds in the photograph. A !tip for you Jay. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks so much truly appreciate your visit, support and tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45