Norwegian nature: Waiting for the first lights

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hi there Steemians!


Continuing my yesterday's thought about Aurora season - Today I will share some old catch of this great astronomical phenomenon.

First photo - the road among the fields 100 meters from my place is always emergency place to watch Aurora's - when I didn't planned to go somewhere else, or I drank a beer and cannot go by car - I can always go there and watch the sky...


IMG_53452.jpg


Something I don't do very often - go on Aurora hunting to the town... sometimes is a great change anyway and can give nice results... HEre, Aurora over Nidarosdomen cathedral in Trondheim and Lights over Kristiansten fortress in Trondheim...


IMG_0797.jpg


IMG_0852.jpg


Have You ever dreamed to see Aurora show live? I did... but now it is a part of my life. In my opinion it is something what everyone should experience once per life time - because it is something which is hard to describe... especially when the Aurora's Corona is dancing above You head...

The shot below I made in 2014 - it was the first real night shooting of strong Aurora show. Red colour, such a strong one, is really unique and seen only when the solar wind speed has the highest values. This night was magical, the shots I made are not the best - lack of sharpness, details and not so well exposed, but they give the overall view on what was going on on the sky.


_MG_0256.jpg


I have really many stories to tell, many stories connected with Aurora hinting travels and shows, many stories gathered during 6 years living in Norway. Believe me or not, but it is possible for most of You to come here and see this in Your own eyes! What? No money, no time, no connections? Well, as I said, believe me or not, You are able to overcome this!

And I can help in this. Aurora hunting trips will be one of my main interests in close future, maybe I will start to do it this season. Anyone interested? Let me know! ;)

I will be back with more shots and short stories... Stay tuned! Thanks for watching!


IMG_0620.jpg


Goood Night!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

These photos are just magical. Very very beauty. Very nice colors, composition. Great work :)

Thanks for good opinion!

Thanks for appreciate it ;) :)

I could really do with some solar activity soon! It has been too long .

True! Feel the same, summer was really hot and long this year.

Its literally burning here; hope it ends soon.

You have a beautiful collection of Aurora shots.

This is very small example, I will post more for sure. Some of my favorites are in the calendar :).

That is amazing! enchanting and powerful...The nature had a brush❤
wonderful photograph my friend!!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Sub for what? For sub me? I don't play such games - go search in another corner of STEEM platform - here people get upvotes for POSTING interesting content, not for being a beggar :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75