Norwegian landscapes: In the land of Moose

in #photofeed6 years ago

Good Morning guys!


Yesterday I discovered amazing place, not so far from my home, around 30 km, not far from parking place - around 500m, 2 km from main road - such a fantastic view!

I don't know why but for me is pure Scandinavia here! "The land of Moose" title not without a reason - really big and fresh tracks all over the place. Wish to see this monster - it was a male for sure.

This spot I will have to visit in next seasons - I see a great potential here, must looks amazing during autumn time and after first frosty nights when all the grass become white, yellow leaves on the trees and a colorful sky from sunrise... - This is my target!

100 meters from this spot I found fantastic place to set a tent. I don't know if I will have oportunity to spend a night there, but it would be magical, to sit by the bon fire, fishing in the lake, watching the northern lights above the lake...

Perfect spot! I will be back there for sure!

What Do You Think?


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

The land of Moose


IMG_0681sm.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!


CategoryLandscape
Settings16mm | ISO100 | f11 | 30sec
GearCanon 6D + Canon 16-35mm + NiSi polar + NiSi ND1000 + Cokin medium grad
LocationFoldsjoen lake, middle Norway

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Possible, expected look in autumn ;)
IMG_0681autumnsm.jpg

wonderful edit

Very quick just to imagine the same scene in autumn ;)

good morning @photovisions,
Fine panorama... very interesting place, where u live

Thanks, I loved the place from first sight :)

wonderful place!!

Your post is drifting down the Resteem River! 🐠


This content has been shared by the BuddyUP team on our @resteemriver account because of the quality and value it provides to the Steem community. The post has also been shared in our discord channel, #curate-a-post, by one of our members.


Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.

If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @resteemriver so we can remove it.

Thanks for that!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

WoW! I envy your life style, being so close to nature and all that is good for the soul. Hope you could catch a glimpse of this male moose!

Thanks, I could live outdoor to be honest but having family is something which keeps me home ;). Never enough time to be in the wilds...

Wow! You are complaining about not having enough time in the wild!

Some people, me for example, hardly had one minute in the wild!
I envy you a lot!

It is true, I shouldn't complain, but You know how it is... more You have...more You want... it in our nature.

Hahaha! You are addicted to nature’s vibrations and it’s stillness. The sense of vastness of space and time seems to stop for eternity! The quiet but audible sounds of the forests coming both from the earth and among the trees! That soothing frequency!

Very well said my friend! I see You know what I mean :).

Congratulations @photovisions! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think, my friend, that we have time to plan a trip!!!🤪

This week? Why not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56