Alaska Humpback

in #photofeed6 years ago

There are few things as impressive as the sight of a 30 tonne Humpback whale breaching. Shot taken near Five Finger Islands Lighthouse from S/V BOB . South East Alaska, USA

AlaskaHumpback.jpg

Are there any recreational sailors here on steemit?

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

nice photo you did it? o.o

Yes I take all the photos I post.

really nice capturing the whale in the air you really good photograph like in national geographic XD

Very kind of you.

I love whales! nice shot!

Great timing on that one! That had to have been exciting to see.

About a decade ago, I had an interview out in the Seattle area and was hoping to see some sea life on the ferries. Alas, not even a dolphin deigned to g race us with its presence.

Especially when they get up so high! Nice catch :D I'm actually even more impressed with stuff like this as I feel like I would be too busy going :O to remember to take photos XD

Dude, I love Alaska! When's the whale season there?

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Would love to go to Alaska. Excellent shot. So amazing to see these whales in real life!

Yes they are larger than you can imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56