Contest Winners Week 13 – “No.13”

in #photofeed6 years ago

We have another successful week behind us with many really amazing entries. This week was extended by a few days as I had to attend to some urgent business, but here we are again selecting winners for the week's contest. Thank you so much to all of you who take part on a weekly basis as well as a big great thank you to all the new participants joining us every week.

Last week’s contest was a little different in that it was all about the No 13, and you had to interpret your feelings/beliefs about the number 13 into/as a photo! I certainly received some interest stories, so I encourage you to not just look at the photos but go and read the stories attached to the pictures.

THE WINNER AND THE FINALISTS IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER


THE GRAND WINNER IS:

@axeman
“13 Boats”
Read the post here

axeman.jpg


AND THE FINALISTS IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER ARE:

@adriche
“13 and Tuesday is a day with bad luck”
Read the post here

adriche.jpg

@fionasfavourites
“ The Sandbag House”
Read the post here

fionasfavourites.jpg

@froshboy
“ Bitten by a dog on the 13th of October 2013”
Read the post here

froshboy.jpg

@gillianpearce
“Thirteen Cotton Reels!
Read the post here

U5dqvzX5XgsPpKSuLf77jBpgZejWZsH_1680x8400.jpg

@hetty-rowan
“Friday the 13th ...
a day filled with loving memories of my mother..”
Read the post here

hetty-rowan.jpg

@awhsarada
“Throwing salt over the left shoulder..”
Read the post here

awhsarada.jpg

@itchyfeetdonica
“The Postbox”
Read the post here

itchyfeetdonica.jpg

@mirfaner
“Haunted House”
Read the post here

mirfaner2.jpg

@patlu
“Haunted House”
Read the post here

patlu.jpg

@putroeal
“13 flowers!
Read the post here

putroeal.jpg

@sinochip
“13 ducks”
Read the post here

sinochip.jpg

@snooway
“13 origami cranes”
Read the post here

snooway.jpg


The prize money will be distributed later today:


Thank you once again to all participants for making this contest a great success; to me you are all winners.

Later today I will be announcing the theme for Week 14.

If you have suggestions which are a little “out of the box” for different themes you would like to see in this contest please leave them in the comments section below.


On behalf of myself and all participants, I would like to extend my gratitude
to @juliank for sponsoring this contest and making it all possible.

WELL DONE AND THANK YOU, EVERYONE
CONGRATS TO ALL WINNERS


AND HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL FOR OUR NEXT CONTEST
IF YOU ENJOY THESE CONTESTS PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH ALL YOUR FRIENDS


signature_7.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:

WOP_Banner.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

yeeeaaayyy :)))
congrats to winner, all the best for you.
cheers!!!

thanks for your continued support @mirfaner

Congratulation for winners, keep on photographing :)

Congratulations for winners

Like this all photo 😍

Is it a coincidence there are 13 winners? toeter.gif

I wonder? maybe, maybe not!

Wow! @claudiaz thank you for including me in this post. Special as I don't consider myself as even an amateur photographer! Thank you and congratulations to the winners!

you are very welcome. I loved the story attached to the photos

yes I can believe that!

Really nice winners. I've read all the posts! Congratiulations to everyone and Thank you Claudia for including my photo.

you are most welcome @hetty-rowan, see you in the next round hopefully!

Congratulation to all ! ;) :) thank you @claudiaz :) 🤗😍😄😊

welcome @adriche, and thanks for your continued support!

Thank you very much @claudiaz for picking my photograph as one of the winners. So glad I spotted that you had extended the contest by a few days! 😊

I am also happy you were still able to get in your entry @gillianpearce

Thank you @claudiaz. You're always very generous with your support! 😊

you are most welcome, and your continued support is much appreciated!

congratulations for the winners, hopefully I can participate in the next contest.

hopefully so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32