Photo Fun Contest - Week 13 – “No : 13” - @claudiaz contest

in #thirteencontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians all the world,
how are you today?
how about your jobs?
finished yet?

My friend, @claudiaz always have awesome and wonderful idea to make something diffrent and nice with photo and story contest in #steemit

so here we go, this time I would join contest by @claudiaz in title Photo Fun Contest - Week 13 – “No:13”

This contest are created by the implementation of the contest this week-13, and @claudiaz taking the number 13 as the contest, so he hope you can tell you about your experience of your life with the number 13.

Some people believe that the number 13 is the shit, a lot of stories circulating about the ugliness of number 13.

I heard from my mother, that the place of my mother lived there were no house with number 13.

so here we go, this is my entry :

------------------

An empty house in our village

image
The house is located across from my office, the number of this house is 13 (house number is behind the door, but the number is to old, so you couldn't seen it from a far away).

It's a long time. I live in this area, but I've never seen anyone go in and out of or activities around the house.

But the house always looks clean and beautiful, once a week there was a old man who visited the house and clean it up.

I'm ever asked my parents about this house, but my parents do not know why this house is already empty, and without the owner.

A few months ago there was a notice board in front of this house, that this home is for sole, but not long after the board in pairs, the announcement was not seen again.

I don't know whats the house is already in effect sold or the owner of him not to sell this house anymore.

Until now, is still a mystery whether this house is living in it or just an empty house.

From my childhood until now, my friend and I still believe that the house there is the hidden in it, like a ghost maybe :o

---------------

The empty buildings, ex Trade Office of North Aceh Regency

image
This office is a former office of the trade of North Aceh Regency, since built in 2013 on 13th January, it only operates for thirteen weeks and thirteen days.

I don't know exactly what the story is true or not, but that's a story that circulates around our society. Maybe the curse the number 13 are making this building to be like this, and there's a grave in front of the building, there is the blue grave colored in front of thats building.

I don't know whose grave in there, but the grave is in there since the building is not in use again.Maybe for this building, number 13 is bad for that's building.

Whatever happens, whenever I pass in front of this building, I've always felt a state that does not comfortable.

Maybe there's a ghost in it.

---------------

That's my entry about "No : 13"
if you interest to join with this challenges, see bellow about "The Rules of Contest".

original file by @mirfaner
taken with :
First photo with my smartphone oppo A57
Second photo with Canon EOS 600D

How to participate??
here's the rules :

  1. Multiple entries per person are allowed
  2. The photo must be your own
  3. Use #thirteencontest as a tag
  4. Please stick to the subject matter
  5. In your post title please mention the theme of the week

image

My Best Regards, @mirfaner

Sort:  

well... I don't really believe about the damned number 13, but never ever found any house number 13 and floor 13 too :D but my sister was born on january 13th, she is pretty and pretty much lucky too. nice story..

in fact, I don't believe thats number as a shit.
all of number is good fo use in our life, like I say before in my post, that's number have conspiracy theory.

thanks was visiting my post :)

interesting story @mirfaner, I wonder why that house is empty, maybe it is a ghost??? hahaha

maybe my friend :D lol
truly is, I'm never see a ghost whole in my life

thanks :)
Best Regards, @mirfaner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24