Thirteen Cotton Reels

in #sewing6 years ago (edited)


Thirteen Cotton Reels


As you know, the weather was far from ideal for photographs this weekend, so I had a poke around in my hostess's house to see if I could come up with something there. She is a keen seemstress so I took this photograph of 13 cotton reels for @caludiaz's photo contest but I never had the time to actually post it.

However, when I logged into Steemit this evening, I was delighted to discover, the deadline for the competition has been extended giving me the chance to use my photo after all!

13 cotton reels.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Sort:  

Gillian, this is a great shot:). Sometimes simple objects can be very useful for various competitions. You showed imagination. Greetings!
I was missing some time, but I'm really glad You were active that day. :)

Thank you at @malenfox. It's an advantage to be in someone else's house and see things afresh!

I've always loved her cottons. The colours are so yummy. She's about to move house though so I was probably just in time as she says she maybe having a serious clear out of her sewing stuff. 😊

I do have nothing with sewing but I do need to comment to catch you up in the engagement league! 😂

Well now you thrown down the gauntlet @fullcoverbetting. You're missing a trick here. You may not know anything about sewing but your could have said . . .

I love the way you have chosen such a vibrant set of colours @gillianpearce

or

This is a very creative interpretation of the fun photo contest rules @gillianpearce

or

Although I know nothing about sewing I love how you've used contrasting, vibrant colours in this photograph @gillianpearce. Very creative! 😊

Now you're even further behind. That will teach you!!!! 😂 😂 😂

Loading...

Thank you @claudiaz. It's always fun to be in a different environment and see things with fresh eyes! 😊

Checked on that contest. I didn't seem to read where it says the contest is extended. When is the deadline for this contest?

It was mentioned in the Discord channel @leeart

Yesterday at 5:51 PM
@everyone I have decided to add on a few days for this contest so if you still want to get your entries in you have another two days to do so.https://steemit.com/photofeed/@claudiaz/photo-fun-contest-week-13-no-13(edited)

As you can see there was no specific end date mentioned but, if you join the 'world of photography' Discord channel, @claudiaz usually mentions there when the contest is being closed. 😊

Thanks! I think I'd rather join the next one. To be honest, I can't even stay long on Discord lol! I am there mostly because of Gina. God bless Gina haha!

I'm the same @leeart. Gina is my saviour! 😂

I'm mainly on Discord because of her. I find it impossible to join in any group conversations. I can't handle everyone "talking" over each other or the crap they mostly talk about! 😁

One on ones are OK occasionally and it's handy to find out what's going on with certain things I'm involved in, Claudiaz extending a deadline being a good exmple, but on the whole I stay well away. 😁

Have a fun day! What part of the world are you living in?

I'm at the part of the world where we only have two seasons - wet and dry. Sometimes we get two more - very wet and very dry lol! The country with beautiful beaches and amazing landscapes: Philippines. :D

Mos amusing @leeart. Your comment made me smile first thing in the morning which is a lovely thing!

Have a wonder full day in the Philippines! 😁

Glad I did :) I still have to see those amazing landscapes and I have only visited some of those beautiful beaches haha!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 23:05:49
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1338.74/1600.00
Total Photos: 139
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

#redfish post rewarded

This is good Photo

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 13:12:13
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1351.54/1600.00
Total Photos: 141
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.92 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24