Black cat - My entry for Claudiaz Photo Fun Contests Week 13 : No13

in #photofeed6 years ago

The house where I grew up, the house of my parents had house number 13. And our house did not differ from other houses. We did not have more misfortune than people in other homes.

Yet when I look back on it later, I have fallen extremely often in the years that I lived in the house with the number 13. I was bitten by dogs, and the most unfortunate moments of my life so far I have lived in the house with the number 13. Yet I have no more or less believe in number 13.

But what will always be synonymous for me on Friday the 13th is that my mother died on Friday, April 13, 2007. We had been waking by her from the 11th of April, and I was just at home to sleep for a few hours, when my sister called me to come back because it would not be long before Mom would die. When I wanted to get into my car at home I saw this black cat staring at me ... and I knew I had to take this picture.

And the moment I took this picture I knew, it would be this day, this particularly memorable day. Mom never wanted to do anything like others. And apparently Mom had chosen to go to dad on a day with a date that everyone would remember forever.

Friday the 13th ... a day to remember. Every year I stop at that day, and it is not a day of sadness, nor a day of unhappiness ... but a day with loving memories of my mother.

Sort:  

thank you @hetty-rowan for entering the contest, its a lovely photo and nice story!

Gorgeous photo, gorgeous cat, and what a great story! I love how you are logical and objective, not prone to superstition, even though the calendar persists in aligning with unpleasant events. Here's the test: how many other, maybe worse, events occured on other dates? How many good things happened on Friday the 13th? Our brains latch onto the negative and overlook the positives. I love how you associate the date not with "a day of sadness, nor a day of unhappiness ... but a day with loving memories of my mother." That day draws nearer for me, with parents both past age 80. Everyone, go phone your mother, or hug her, if she's still with you! (Off to find phone)...

looks like you needded a lot of patience or a lot of luck to make this image. The depth and detail, the black hair of the cat, and than that little expression of the ear. Very nice.

Try Our Service Before Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : JOIN NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26