Possible Cryptopia Phishing Site!!

in #phishing6 years ago

I just decided to go check whats happening on Cryptopia and decided by instinct to check the http address.

I do hope I didnt use this site last time and I havent logged in yet to see if my funds are still there. The one thing with Cryptoia on the 2FA is that its a self made number which you enter in. Its good because you don't have to use authy and if something goes wrong then your not locked out, but your fucked if its a phishing site.

Check out this address after giving Cryptopia in on a search on google scum.

This is the second link on top google searches and its the real one im sure , but why is there two different addresses one with a weird i?


Now look very closly at this one, at fist I thought it was a fleck on my screen under the i, But actually its another dot.

Is this an already known phishing site?! Better to be safe than sorry!

Sort:  

It's a dangerous world out there, one must be very careful entering any sites. Best type the URL yourself or bookmark it, avoid clicking links posted and double check the address. I've seen a scam recently where link looked almost exactly like the original, scammers registered a url with 'o' letter replaced with 'ọ' would you spot the difference? Notice the dot under the second 'o' !

Yeh that what the post is about.. Did you see it under the i in the word cryptopia?

yeah, definitely a fraud attempt

Yep and I nearly fell for it! And wasnt sure even if I did, onetime I lost 12 Neos, a lot of DBC and RPX on a phishing site. I logged in on the Friday eveneing and was actually robbed 9.05am am on the Monday! haha funny that they must have worked in an office and the same and with this site theres a chance I gave log in details, but my funds where still there after writing the post and so I changed all my pin numbers quickly lol

oh and what have we here, 5 days later and I just get withdrawal confirmation email of all my coins turned into btc to be withdrawn lol, locked the account now anyway .. fuckers sold my etn , and all others for btc to withdraw just once!!

lots more will get fucked i think, this post had like 6 views hahahahahah

No way! did you lose anything?

yep! fucking cryptopia, theres a 2fa email for withdrawals and when i got an email to say that someones trying to withdraw, i clicked the "lock account" option and emailed them.. But that didnt seem to stop the transaction happening! lost nice ones like ETN, a fair few pennys lost there! I had even changed my 2fa pinnumber, and somehow they overrid that, and an email withdraw confirmation.. WOW!

Thank you so much for having enjoyed reading your post and thank you again for many people who will enjoy this post

Lets see if anyone knows of it already for being a fake site.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.25% upvote!
I was summoned by @movingman. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57