I've worked so hard just to be a normal person

in #philosophy7 years ago


source

Once, especially when I was young, the adults always told me: “You have to study hard so that when you grow up, you will be successful."

At that time, I still don’t know what’s the meaning of successful, I guess, it probably means to make a lot of money. But how much is it? Able to buy a lot of food, enough for me to have unlimited food every day. So, in order to be able to have unlimited food every day, I have been studying very hard.

Later, when I was a teenager, I started to rebel, began not to listen to my parents, but still have been working hard to study because I know how hard is my parents' life is. The reason for studying hard has also become simple, no longer consider be successful as the dream, just hope that I won’t live in the tiring life.

We often complain about the lack of opportunities, complaint about how unfair our life is. But when the opportunity is fewer, the retreat is also fewer, so that it can compel us to go all out, more certainty with our choice.

I still remember during my high school, the night before the exam, my classmates and I, borrow the lights from the toilet to learn physics.

At that time, I had a fever, but I didn’t feel anything, I curled up in the clothes, filled with warmth in the heart, has no longer entangled in the reasons of study hard, just trying to close my distance from those outstanding students.

Finally, I admitted to a college. Praise from the teachers, comfort from the parents, congratulate from friends and family, the envy of the students, everything makes me feels that all the efforts are worth it.

I've been studying hard for 12 years, and it finally paid off. Although the purpose of study has been changing, I never give up study hard.

As long as you are willing to work hard, even the thinnest dreams have the chance.


source

I came to university with a little pride in my heart, thinking that it would still be like before. However, in the university, only to find myself out of tune and unsocial.

The so-called unsocial, is not about distance, but even if I stand in front of you, there is a kind of awkward, the so-called unsocial, is not about lack of conversation, but after getting closer with few people, found out that there is always a little bit of alienation: the so-called unsocial, is results I hardly achieved, in your eyes, it seems so easy.

During high school, everyone had the same background, experience, and the same topic. And now in university, they are talking about the book that I never read before, discussing the topic I have not heard before. A classmate from the rich family said: "This university is just my starting line, after this, I have to go abroad for further my study, and then stay abroad to work."

Then I realized that the university that I wanted to enter so badly, is just someone else's starting line. When I thought it was the end of the line, people are just started running.

Because of this, my university life is worse than high school life. Others stay up all night in Internet cafes, I’m self-studying alone in midnight, others stay in a group, and only me, holding the loneliness ... not for anything else, I just don’t want to be slack by thinking this is the end of the line.

In that memorable July, I graduated, with a series of achievements and the aura of outstanding graduates left the campus, began another journey in life.

As long as you are willing to work hard, even starting from others people starting line, there is the possibility of catching up.


source

A few days ago, my friend sent me a message to seek comfort. Probably means that he is living in a tired life, don’t have any achievement, the manager doesn't value him, his colleagues ignore him. As a university graduate, he feels like he had accomplished nothing.

To be honest, I can understand him.

When I was just started working, my manager kindly reminded me: "Do not nostalgia for previous achievements, you can stand here because of previous efforts, and you have to base yourself here, all by the efforts for the future."

Indeed, when we just step into the society, no matter how good our past was, we must start from the bottom. Rejected and forgotten will be the normal period of our career. This is the process we have to go through.

No one will pity you if you don't work hard.

I worked hard for years, and the more I walked, the smoother I went. But knowing that the result is temporary, if I start slacking now, everything will disappear.

I know, according to this development, I will become more and more ordinary, eventually became passers-by, oblivion in the crowd. But I enjoy this kind of life. Everyday working, read and write, exercise, have a comfortable nap, accompanied by a slight nagging voice from my parents. Isn't this the life of ordinary people?

Maybe, being ordinary is everyone's destiny.

Even so, I have been working hard, has no longer know what’s the purpose, just out of love. Love is the greatest motivation, remove the dissatisfaction with the status quo, all the rest is the desire for moving forward.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Everything is meaningless…
Stop using “no time” as excuse!
How to sleep early?
Your anxiety is just a fear of the present
Why do we have to work hard?
Tips to help you achieve your new year resolution

Sort:  

Nice article, working hard can be so good in a long run, it also teaches us to persist when things become tough. being normal can be for hard-workers too. I read the book "The one thing". i guess working hard on one thing that matters can make us escape being average.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39