Stop using “no time” as excuse!

in #life7 years ago (edited)


source

In life, we always complain that the time flies too fast, one day just passed, but feel like we have done nothing. Things that expected to be finished by today, at the end of the night still accomplish nothing, and then say: "Time Flies! Not enough time!”

But if we ask ourselves, is it really because time is going too fast so that we don't have enough time? I don't think so.

Many times we failed to complete tasks on time, “time flies” and “no time” is just an excuse for us, because, during the process, we did not spend time on the things we should do.

There is such a salesman in the company; he always gives me a headache every end of the month. Because I work in the department that mainly responsible for background operations and monthly data summary, so every end of the month, I will need performance data from every department, but every time I ask him, he would look at me confusedly and say: " Is it time to hand over the data? ”

When looking at his confused face, I really feel exhausted, how can a person live in such a muddle, don’t even have the most basic concept of time, and every time he will calmly tell you, "Wait a while, I immediately sort it out for you."

What can you say at that moment? The things should be sorted out earlier; every time needs people to remind him. At first, I did ask him: "There is so much time in a month, why can’t you do it earlier?"

Then he will tell you calmly: "I have no time, a busy day make my head dizzy, and every day need to meet clients and socialize, it’s very tiring."

I said, "Then why everyone able to submit to me on time when I ask them?" Are you living in a different time zone from us?”

Then he started to get angry and shouted back at me: "I’m not that good like them! OK?!" At that moment, I understand that there is someone in the world that can’t communicate with.


source

Is he really don’t have the time? Maybe the whole company, he is the only one who thinks so.

Because everyone is discerning, whenever he is free, he will take out his phone and plays games.

So for such people, their so-called no time, we cannot use the normal way of thinking to understand them, but such people are the most hateful, not only delayed the progress of others work, but also wasting other people's time.

Although I also like to use “no time” as an excuse to comfort myself, at least I won’t use it on work and tasks that involved other people's time. It’s fine to waste my time, at least I won’t affect others, but wasting others time is shameful.

There are always so many aces around us, as long as they want to do, they always able to do it, we often wonder why we live under the same sky, they have the ability but we don’t.

At this time we should ask ourselves, what are you doing when others are trying hard? There is never a thing in the world that can be gained without efforts.


source

Recently, Zoe complained to me, she said that her college classmate, only graduated one year, her monthly salary is already five digits, and her, only two to three thousand. The main thing is that she is not only beautiful, but also very talented. She asked me why we both living under the same blue sky, but the difference between people is so big.

I asked her: "Then why do others have today's achievements, and you don’t have, others can be so talented why you can't? Our appearance is given by our parents; we can't change that. No one in the world is born a genius, all the talents, is by effort. ”

She said: "I work very hard every day, every day working seriously, I also want to learn something else to improve my life, but too exhausted after working the whole day, there is no extra time."

I asked her: “What were you doing every day after work? Let me guess, after dinner, take out your phone, surf Facebook, play games."

She said that is what everyone is doing. It's not strange to relax after coming back from work.

I sighed and said:” Do you know when you are playing your phone, others may be reading; when you are sleeping, others are still working hard; when you wake up at eight o'clock in the morning, others have already come back from exercising. It’s not because you have no time, it is just that you are not willing to work hard, the difference between people is starting from here."

Sometimes I think, if there is no mobile phone in our life, there is no internet, will there be more time? After all, many times we do not have the time mainly because of the mobile phone, like my colleague, if he has no mobile phone, he will not play the game, will he has time to collate the data?

Then when I think about it, even if there is no mobile phone, people who do not want to work hard, will still make excuses for themselves. People who understand what they want, nothing can become their obstacles. Even if busy, they will squeeze time to complete the things they want to do.

So if you don't try hard enough, don't say you have no time, no time is never your excuse.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
How to sleep early?
Your anxiety is just a fear of the present
Why do we have to work hard?
Tips to help you achieve your new year resolution
Why isn't anyone looking at your post?
You just have to get over it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69