I'm hiding.

in #philosophy6 years ago

I need to confess one thing.

Sometimes when I receive a message from someone, I wouldn’t reply immediately. It’s not that I dislike him, just that at that time, I’m not in the mood to reply.

After a while, when I remember it, feel that can communicate, and then inadvertently reply: yes?

At first, I would feel like it is impolite doing this. So when I received a message even if I do not want to reply, I will also try to reply immediately.

But in the process of chatting, I always autonomously cope with other, completely not in the state, no matter what the other side said, I just reply "um," "yes," "I think so."

So many times, I stop reply, the dialog is ended by the other party, but the conversation is not over yet.

But when I remembered it, it was three or four days later.


source

Usually in such a case, if I know the other party does not need my reply instantly, I can slowly and take my time to reply him.

Later, when I sent a message to someone, he would often wait a while to reply back, so I thought: Maybe he is also like me.

Luckily, I'm not alone.

Last night after I put down the phone, ready to turn off the light, the phone suddenly flashed.

It was message from Ken. I took a glance and lie back down, and think: It’s not something too important, not going to reply, pretending to sleep, maybe reply him tomorrow morning.

I did not reply him.

On the next morning, I told him, "I fell asleep last night." Ken asked concernedly: Did you sleep well yesterday?

I said yes, it's fine. He knows I've been having a bad sleep.

I don't know why and I don't know when does this will happen, no matter when I am busy or doing nothing.


source

It’s just social networking, I do not want to make myself so tiring on the social network.

Every time someone told me that their mood is not good, I will think: Ah, what to do, how can I comfort him?

Those comfort words, even me myself don’t even understand what I said.

Later, when I’m having a bad mood, looking for someone to talk to, I realized that I do not want him to provide me with much useful advice, I just want someone to listen to me.

Let me know that there are people around me no matter what happens.

But most of the time, everyone condition is not the same.

I want to share a happy thing with you, but you are so sad that make me embarrassed to tell you. When I’m sad, want to talk to you, and found that you are so happy, it makes me do not want to spoil your good mood.

No matter which side, when both condition is not the same, the conversation will not be comfortable.

Social is too tired.


source

One time when I came home, I happened to meet a person who I don’t want to meet, in order to avoid greeting him, I took a detour back home.

Some people may say that this is superfluous, it’s just a hello, what’s so hard. But it would make me feel more troublesome to greet him.

There's a saying, "the most stable relationship in the world is no relationship."

When I think about it, will it because of of my personality?

Introverted personality, do not like to talk to people, like solitude, no self-confidence.
Social Phobia?

I don't like to put labels on myself, and once I decide that I am in a certain situation, I will get myself into those rules.

I don't know what's going on, I think I’m gonna hide.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
When you are regretting your choice, someone has achieved your dream
It is not age that determines the mind; it is experience
You need this to be successful
How scary is keyboard warrior?
Everything has a process
Three levels of self-discipline, which level are you on?

Sort:  

I just blogged about almost the same thing. I think of mine as more of Social Exhaustion. It's not that I always want to hide, or that when I need to hide I need to hide from everyone. But sometimes you just need some "me time". I don't particularly have any great solutions for the problem; I tend to drink too much to try to solve mine (it doesn't work). But you're not alone.

Hey I think we are alike haha. Finally I know someone who has the same feeling like me

in order to avoid greeting him, I took a detour back home.

Sometimes when I receive a message from someone, I wouldn’t reply immediately.

I wouldn't reply immediately after I saw the message unless we are really close to each other.

Is is introvert to do such thing? Hmmm....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64