Growth is the process of turning the cry into silence

in #philosophy6 years ago

Yesterday on my way to work, my friend continuously sent me a few messages.

In fact, we talked to each other the other day, he was confused, thinking about resigning from his current job he doesn’t like. The chat that day didn’t go anywhere, so he didn’t get any solution yet.

Today he sent me a message mentioned that he had resigned from his job and was going to learn something new.
He hasn’t told his family about this because he doesn’t want them to worry about him.

20 something years old, is the age that we should work hard, but also our most confused age.

I do not know what to say, all I can do is give all the advice I know to him.

Sometimes I always find myself don’t know how to comfort people, always feel that no matter what I said is wrong, afraid my unintentional words might hurt others.

But I gave him a sweet word, just like comforting myself: everything will be OK.


source

Since I joined Steemit, I often search online for new ideas to write. The most questions I saw were should I get back to my ex? Should I find a job or build my own career? I can't afford the dowry, can I not get married?

In fact, at any stage of your life, there will be things that make you confused.

Life is never as good as it is imagined, all emotions need an exit.

There is no easy in the adult world.
Like my friend, he quit his job and didn’t tell his family because he doesn’t want his family to worry about him.

I still remembered when I was in high school, no matter what problems I encountered, it seems that a phone call to parents can solve the problem.

Later when in university, away from parents, slowly learn to deal with the trivial things in life, face all kind of problem in life, and it seems to be useless to call parents for help.

Slowly, no longer tell my family that my life has not been good, if meet any problem, need to solve by myself.


source

Don’t know when it starts, I already became an adult, learned to face all the problem in life.

All of the growth does not come from overnight; it is formed by the experience of many hardships in life.

Life is like that, will not always be on the peak, and will not always be in the trough, the important thing is to get through, everything will be OK once you got through it. How hard it is, only you will know.

All experience is part of your growth, when you were young, there will be someone listens to our complaints, but now, we must learn to be strong.

Whether in a relationship or in life, we must be good to heal ourselves.

Perhaps listen to a song, maybe watch a movie, or perhaps go to places you want to go. Learn to control your emotion, so that you can get yourself out of confusion, gradually, we will become an adult and face all kind of problem.

I believe that everything will be OK.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
You care too much because you are too free
Don't forget yourself for someone else
I work hard so that I don’t have regret
Trying to achieve your dreams?
Ten things I need to remind myself
Jump out of your circle

Sort:  

So wise! It's an ongoing process of refining yourself. I'm much older than "20 something" and am still learning too. It's also good you and your friend have each other to turn to for advice during difficult decisions.

The biggest lie I got when I was in my 20s, was when others tell me, "You're so young, and got so much potential."

My mistake? I believed in it.

Young? Youth doesn't mean you have lots of time, so while it's ok to explore different things, always set a time limit to it. If not, the exploration will never end, and you won't have anything concrete to work on by the time you reach 30 (it happens faster than you think).

Potential? Everybody has potential, even a dead corpse - it can be used as fertiliser.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17