And now, we're "at a crossroads"

in #philosophy7 years ago

American poet Robert Frost once said in a poem:

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I-
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.


source

Many people in life will often be confused, don’t know where to go next, and can’t see the road to move forward.

A few days ago, my high school junior asked me: "I feel that after the end of my final exam, I don’t know what to do, so confused."

I said, "You can do something you like, go out and play, relax, look at your favorite books, work some part-time jobs, as long as you think there is a meaningful thing on the line. If you plan to continue your study, you can prepare and find information related to the institutions or learn other languages. ”

I hope she has a schedule in mind, knowing what she wants so that she can enrich her time.

I can not help but think of my life during university; I once had the same confusion like hers. During the final semester, some students seem to worry about whether to work or continue study.

A few days ago, in the group chat, one of my high school classmate said she won the inspirational scholarship every year, received a lot of certificates, and also participated in a lot of club activities.

During the free time, she will go out and earn some pocket money; her university life has been very substantial.

For her to say these, seems very ordinary, but there are not much who can really do what she does, there are things that only those who experienced will understand.

Just like what my high school teacher always said: “One minute of performance on stage, ten years of hard work off stage.”


source

Some people scoff at this, thinking this is no big deal, maybe they have a different perspective, a different thought, but I think a lot of college students will envy this type of life, the so-called elusive.

Some people know what they want every step of the way, and most of us just stay in the "think" level, never persist in finishing a task, and often feel confused.

Not long ago, I heard the cleaner said there is a girl in the dormitory, wake up around 5 o’clock every morning. She is the first to walk out of the building every day; the cleaner thought she was final year student. Once the cleaner asked her only to find out that she is a freshman, but her goal is to graduate with a first class Honours, so she has to try very hard from the first year.

Let's not say whether she able to graduate with flying colors; her courage is worth learning, at least she has the thought, and put the plan to the "act" level, isn’t it?


source

People to a certain stage, thing around will slowly be subtracted, but in doing subtraction, some things will not be lost. So your efforts will not be nothing. In fact, confused is not scary, what worst is we have given up ourselves from the beginning.

Four years of university is the best time to precipitate ourselves; you can do one thing without any distractions, even if the outcome is not satisfactory, at least you learned something in the process, for example, experience, insight.

Many times we will face with a variety of choices, college or work; like a road sign at the crossroads, as long as we know what we want, and put into action, our life will not be confused when at the crossroads of life, we will know which direction to go.

May we all be able to dispel the mist, follow our heart, move forward on the road of pursuing our dream.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Boredom is our greatest enemy
I did tried my best
If you are going to die the next second...
You only live once
How do I insist on going to bed early
I've worked so hard just to be a normal person

Sort:  

and again, the same question is which direction is right.^^

Choosing a path in life, also present difficulties

Very inspiring post. Decision-making is hard, and taking actions is hard as well.

Nice images used to compliment your text, I agree that in life, we are often faced with many different choices, making the right choices are important...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41