Journaling To Change My Mind: Day 3

in #philosophy6 years ago

The purpose of this journal is to systematically change my beliefs. This works by creating a bunch of new memories that will compete, and with enough effort, out perform any old memories (the building blocks of beliefs).


If you would like to follow along that's great!
If you would like to join me that is even better!

images.jpeg

Changing Beliefs Through Additive Behavior

I use the term additive behavior to describe any activity you can perform while focusing on an intention.

Our main goal is to cultivate a new belief. I will be working with gratitude, abundance and self love. With each of these I will be focusing on visualizing myself as more grateful, abundant, etc AND cultivating the feelings that would accompany the new mental state. This technique can be used to add any belief!

The Attitude Of Gratitude


I Am Grateful For my friends and family.
I Am Grateful For my health.
I Am Grateful For the abundance of the universe.
I Am Grateful For mother earth!
I Am Grateful For my bicycle!
I Am Grateful For Steemit.
I Am Grateful For all of the cool people I have met on my travels.
I Am Grateful For all of the people who have helped me.
I Am Grateful For all of the wonderful opportunities I have.
I Am Grateful For being alive!


Take a few moments to really embrace and solidify this belief and the feelings you have created. Imagine your sensation of gratitude has expanded 10 times and is radiating all around you. Enjoy the sensations that you have created.

Abiding In Abundance

Abundance is a quality inherent to all of us. It is only through misinformation that we believe otherwise (someone must have handed out the wrong info packet when we got here to earth). Regaining your natural abundance is a process of letting go of old beliefs and resonating with the attitude of abundance.


My Abundance Is learning it's ok to say no.
My Abundance Is knowing that I am worth millions!
My Abundance Is having more than enough.
My Abundance Is knowing that I am supported.
My Abundance Is sharing my love with the world.
My Abundance Is a work in practice :P!
My Abundance Is more than enough for me.
My Abundance Is having excess in all categories of my life.
My Abundance Is exciting!
My Abundance Is knowing even when I give everything I have there is still more waiting for me.

Love Thy Self

Self Love is integral to a healthy life. Without self love we will burn out and be left empty. We need to practice this in order to maintain healthy balance in our lives.


My Self Love Is treating myself to a massage.
My Self Love Is allowing myself to rest when I am tired.
My Self Love Is listening to my heart and trusting myself.
My Self Love Is adapting to situations to make them the best for me.
My Self Love Is full of laughter.
My Self Love Is giving myself what I want and need.


Day 3... check! Feeling really excited today. The periods at the end of each section are really valuable (for me at least). When I really take time to feel each quality they seem to stay with me for longer.

Take control of your mind, and you will truly control your life.

Check Out Some Of My Other Posts Here

IF YOU LIKE TEH STUFF, CLICK FOLLOW.png

Leave us a comment if you want to learn about a specific topic.

Sort:  

You got a 23.97% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @metama!

This post has received a 16.00% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @metama. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 3.59% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @metama!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50