Hack Your Life Series: Learning To Create From A Place Of Stillness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

download (8).jpeg

So often our behavior is determined by simple formulas.

Successfully attempt X and you will achieve Y. We have become a goal oriented society (this is neither good nor bad, just an observation) and in turn have learned to focus on achieving rather than being.

This is not the only option we have. We can choose to create from a place of wholeness, completeness and with the absence of need. When we make this decision things begin to flow very differently. No longer are we focused on the completion of the task at hand (and ultimately achieving our desired outcome) and instead we begin to focus on the task itself.

What would happen if everyone behaved this way?

Try it for me, will ya? What does it feel like when you shift your beliefs/mental state to one where you ALREADY have everything you need? Do you lose motivation or gain it?

One of the questions that I initially pondered was what would happen if I no longer acted from a place of achieving goals. Would I stop acting all together? Well, simply due to the fact that this article exists we can be assured that this was not the case.

An interesting experience

It took a LOT of mental focus and effort but I was able to disrupt my traditional pattern of goal oriented action. After relaxing into stillness I found myself in a space different from what I would describe as ordinary (maybe the space I am in now is actually ordinary and our cultural patterns have shifted to a non-ordinary state).

For a while I sat. For a while I did nothing. Then a desire arose. I wanted to do something simply because I wanted to do it.

giphy (1).gif

That’s how I found myself sitting here writing this post. I had finished what I was doing and discovered that I wanted to do this. Here I am now doing just this. Many people would even say that I am being legitimately productive… and I’m not even trying!

It’s quite wonderful, ya?

You Can Change

Try this for yourself if you feel so inclined to. Take whatever feels comfortable and then push it juuusssttt a bit further. You may find yourself bombarded by threats from the mind… you can ignore those. After awhile they calm down and you may discover a space of stillness. This is what I call the sweet spot. Find this place and become intimately acquainted with it.

There will be slip ups, it’s called a practice for a reason. After a while you may find that you prefer to reside in this place. If you’d like to move in, give me a call and we can chat. They have great rates ;P

If You Want To Talk, Join Our Discord Group

We Talk About Cool Stuff ... And Are Friendly!

Check Out Some Of My Other Posts Here

If you are enjoying the content that I am producing, definitely hit that follow button as I will be creating much more! Also, please let me know if you have any suggestions for things you would like to learn about.

IF YOU LIKE TEH STUFF, CLICK FOLLOW.png

Sort:  

You seem to be a motivational speaker. In fact, your words are all true and need positive points.

:) thank you sir. Glad you like the content

Thank you so much....carry on..

Thanks for sharing!.

I've really enjoyed reading your content, especially as it is health focused!

Earned yourself a new follower!

Luppers :)

You got a 55.67% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @metama!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This post has been shown by @tenorbalonzo,@asagikulak,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba to 17.000+ followers.
17.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@asagikulak,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

t's very important to know what our desire for life is and how we want to transform our lives. This desire to change is very important, focusing on demands and illustration. Thanks for the informative and incredibly useful content that we provided

Resteemed by @pillsjee! Good Luck!
Check @pillsjee for most affordable Resteem service to make your post more popular!

Inspiring. good content. like it

Great article. I am going to have to try this. I have been so laser focused on success on steemit. Maybe it will help me to actually focus on what I am doing at the time.

Resteemed to over 18300 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71