Sort:  

I literally plan step by step or ahead of time and if things change I always try to have a backup. As humans we make mistakes and we mess up but we have to learn to handle tasks as they come .
Namaste

I feel like creating too many plans kind of builds up the expectations that things have to happen or go a certain way and then I end up fighting to either make that happen or annoyed at others that I feel are preventing that from happening. Perhaps it's one of those "whatever works best for each person" things, but I feel like just going with the flow and not trying to hold others to my own expectations make things easier for the most part.

going with the flow is the way of the walk ;) some can some cant , we dooz what we dooz

Haha I am terrible at making plans too. It is a bit of a double edged sword for me. I think being used to living in the moment can be helpful when you need to think on your feet and I think you get more enjoyment out a lot of things if you don't have plans that you expect to go in a certain way. On the other hand, it has led to some pretty bad outcomes for me too. When I was still in college, my lack of planning caused me to spend far too many nights not sleeping because I needed to come up with a topic on the fly and write 8 pages for the paper that I had due the next day lol.

Oh man I know that feel. All of my papers were done night before. :D

Yeah it worked out more often than it should have but those were some rough nights. One time I drank like 7 energy drinks and was up for like 40 hours doing it. By the end I swear I was tripping lol.

I liked both of yours comment, @journeyoflife and @clayboyn. You guys have a different point of view, in ragards of making plans, my perspective about it stands in the middle. I think is good to make plans but is also important to be flexible and open to any changes that could happen and to do not have any expectation. In my opinion, making plans is like drawing an imaginary line, diveded in step-stone, that guides you along the journey of your whatever plans you set. It is good because it keeps you on track and you can check where you are at, but many times plans do not work out the way you wanted so you need to go off track to be able to move forward, otherwise you stuck or you get upset because you were expecting a different outcome. I think it all depends from your personality and your mindset. I believe that when we set a goal or a plan, it is important to enjoy the journey and not just the destination. I wish you all a great day. Namaste.

That makes sense to me. I don't feel pressured or constrained by plans or planning. I like the freedom that comes with just embracing the universe and letting it all happen as it feels like it's going to do organically.

I sometimes make lots of plans. With backups and failovers and what to do at certain points if this or that happens. You always have to be open for opportunity though as those tends to sweep in and be better then what ever the plan was going do anyways.

It surly is amazing watching a carefully crafted plan fall apart and slip thought your hands like sand. Tends to be how life goes. Most time you just hope to have a few grains of that stand left sticking to your hand to try and rebuild something out of it.

Word, sometimes I wonder if I'm too detached or others are just too attached to their own expectations, but all in all being observant and flexible seems to work best for me.

Having restraint is also very important. Sometimes being observant can be a double edge sword as well. I guess it comes down to how well you play the game of life. Turns out that is one game I suck at playing!

Good art ... I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00