You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a Plan Without Creating Expectations?

Haha I am terrible at making plans too. It is a bit of a double edged sword for me. I think being used to living in the moment can be helpful when you need to think on your feet and I think you get more enjoyment out a lot of things if you don't have plans that you expect to go in a certain way. On the other hand, it has led to some pretty bad outcomes for me too. When I was still in college, my lack of planning caused me to spend far too many nights not sleeping because I needed to come up with a topic on the fly and write 8 pages for the paper that I had due the next day lol.

Sort:  

Oh man I know that feel. All of my papers were done night before. :D

Yeah it worked out more often than it should have but those were some rough nights. One time I drank like 7 energy drinks and was up for like 40 hours doing it. By the end I swear I was tripping lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64