You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a Plan Without Creating Expectations?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I sometimes make lots of plans. With backups and failovers and what to do at certain points if this or that happens. You always have to be open for opportunity though as those tends to sweep in and be better then what ever the plan was going do anyways.

It surly is amazing watching a carefully crafted plan fall apart and slip thought your hands like sand. Tends to be how life goes. Most time you just hope to have a few grains of that stand left sticking to your hand to try and rebuild something out of it.

Sort:  

Word, sometimes I wonder if I'm too detached or others are just too attached to their own expectations, but all in all being observant and flexible seems to work best for me.

Having restraint is also very important. Sometimes being observant can be a double edge sword as well. I guess it comes down to how well you play the game of life. Turns out that is one game I suck at playing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63