WHAT IS YOUR WARRIOR STORY? Share and Inspire Others!

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hello, warriors!

You might have been wondering why my greetings have always been calling you warriors.

images.jpg
Me.me

Each of us is facing different battles in life. We all have different stories to tell - may it be inspirational, tragic, or romantic...

images (1).jpg
Pinterest

None has a similar path with the other. We are all unique in many ways. We have been fighting since we were mature enough to understand things. We're not a mere survivor. We're warriors!

images (2).jpg
Pinterest

I, personally, as of this moment is on a war. My current situation is very depressing, but I'm fighting! For how many times I entertained the idea of suicide. Few of you knew my dad's current situation. On my previous posts I talked about mostly about how we, as a family, are dealing with dad's health condition. Although his recent CT scan shows no indication of spreading of cancer, we are still anxious about the possibility of metastasis. What worsen it is his creatinine is highly abnormal, which indicates poor kidney function.

7414c4b2d2ae828021c3a1e1b0d7278e--get-back-up-matter.jpg
Pinterest

Honestly I do not know what else should I do. I'm tired. But I won't give up. I'll rest. But I won't quit. For I know these pains will mold me into a better, fiercer, stronger person.

WEAR YOUR TRAGEDIES AS ARMOUR, NOT SHACKLES.

download.png
Ccounseling.org

Stay patient. Be persistent. Trust your journey. Better days are coming!

images (3).jpg
Lordsfire

We only need to kneel and pray. Believe and have faith. He loves us. He knows what we are facing. He cares. No harm will ever break you!

What about you? What is your warrior story? Share and inspire others!

Check out my previous posts:

WORK HARD. STEEM HARDER!

IF THE WORDS YOU SPOKE APPEARED ON YOUR SKIN, WOULD YOU STILL BE BEAUTIFUL?

MY FIRST EVER MARANG EXPERIENCE

MINNOWS GUIDE IN CREATING OWN STEEMIT FOOTER USING AN ANDROID PHONE

YOU'RE NOT UGLY. YOU'RE JUST BROKE.

GOOD FOOD = GOOD MOOD

See you on my next post!

video2gif_20170913_174221.gif

Sort:  

Do not let the the windy nights blow out the flame in you. It will light your world up through the darkness.
I can feel that the warrior is still there, do not lose yourself moon child..
The world is wild.
So burn the darkness with the spark thats left in you.
Like a wild fire,
the blazing heat in the corners of your chest will trace you back home.
Just keep the fire burning.

There will be times that the fire is about to die. But with people like you who have always been supportive, I will always be reminded of how good our God is. When I have questions asked, there are always answers. The Holy Ghost is keeping the fire blaze, for our God is a consuming fire! @monkeypattycake, God bless you.

Mahirap man po ang pinagdadaanan mo, don't do suicide let alone think about it. Imagine kung gano kalungkot at kasakit ang mararanasan ng mga taong nagmamahal sa u pag gnwa mo un, mawawala ang mga ngiti nila lalo.

Don't lose hope, all is well,

@Rye05 :) salamat po. Opo, mahirap. Lahat tayo may pinagdaanan o pinagdadaanan na mabigat na sitwasyon. Hindi po talaga madali ang depresyon.

During our weakest and most vulnerable times, Satan is trying to wreck us. But no. God is greater than all things. He is the most powerful. The true warrior. And He is with me. :)

Great to hear, just hold on to your faith and never give up.

Cheers!

Hello @zyrawr. I see you are going through challenging times. I also see how strong you are facing these.

This though-
For how many times I entertained the idea of suicide.

Cliche as it may sound, it is never the solution. I see your love for your family, hold on to that and do not hesitate to draw strength from this love, and from the love of your friends as well. You seem to be in the right path though. If tire, rest. Never give up. We are here for you as well, ready to support! Message me on discord should you feel the need to talk.

God bless you and your family ^_^

Hello @dreamiely! It's when times Lucifer whispered to me. He is the king of destruction. He wants to destroy God's creations.
My reply to Lucifer will always be:

Challenge me. See? I am still here, standing. Because God is with me.

I will never surrender. Whatever happens, Jesus is still my God. Even if it's time to let go of dad. He is still my God. ✝

This is good. Never surrender! In Papa God's perfect time we'd understand the eeason for all our struggles, and it will be worth it :)

The Lord is our refuge. He is our trust and deliverer, as well. Be with Him and all will be light and easy. Have faith!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zyrawr to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

" I'm tired. But I won't give up. I'll rest. But I won't quit." - Exactly what a warrior should be. The power of Prayers will also make the warriors stronger and smarter on how to handle things and deal with life.
So true that we have our own battles, silently fighting to live and never giving up. Cause life goes on and God will be in our guidance.
Hoping that your father will feel better as well as you and your whole family. Take care. :)

God allows us to be broken not because He does not love us, rather, He allows us to break so His holiness can fix us. I know my family is being healed spiritually thru this... And that's exactly what I've been praying for years back. Thank you @zaranina. Blessed to have you as my sister in Christ Jesus. :)

Thanks as well for sharing your life and motivating words. Have a nice day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75