Miya, Chapter 2-----How I chose my beautiful Miya

in #pet6 years ago (edited)


Good morning, everyone.

I'll talk today about how I chose my beloved Miya.

The post goes a long way with today, 12/08. It's father's day and my birthday too.

Unfortunately, my father left when I was 15 years old, but in my memory, they are living together and teaching. It was very good for us.

I don't have any children, but I'm Miya's father. I take care of everything pertaining to her. All the care is done by me, since, we only live in the two. Besides, she can't understand it, but it was a great gift for me. I'll trade you any birthday present for living with her.

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-05 at 18.32.05 (5).jpeg

Starting, when I went to pick a puppy, I thought of one that had small size and did not make much noise (Latisse little, for example) because I live in apartment and it is not cool to bother the neighbors. After much research, I chose the Shitzu race, seeing that her characteristics match mine. It is quiet, does not make much noise and is very loving, loves to give Lambeijos (kisses with the tongue hahaha).

Adding to the things already cited, I also wanted a race that was not aggressive with anyone. I know that the education that the owner gives to the dog can make him aggressive or loving, but I notice that some breeds have more chances to be aggressive or docile, both with the owner and other people and dogs. Mine's sweet on everybody. I've never done anything to make you mad, for example. When I see an aggressive shitzu, I imagine he suffered some mistreatment to present it.

After the race was chosen, I thought of female, because they are more calm, loving and not marked territory. As I live in an apartment and she would stay indoors, I didn't want a puppy peeing on furniture.

I wanted a small, easy-to-pronounce name. It had to be small and cuddly, as it is. I looked on the internet for dog names and their meanings. I looked from several countries. I chose the Japanese name Miya, because, besides finding it beautiful, it means "sanctuary", which combines a lot with her, because the peace that she brings is enormous.

IMG_20180809_181130.jpg

As spoken in the previous post, I asked for photos and videos for the Girl Who Sold Me (Ana) on her shitzus. One of these videos you are now seeing by Dtube. You can see how she was a beautiful, sweet puppy. I picked the littlest one in the group and the cutest. Besides, I chose the brownies. If I'm not mistaken, everyone in the litter was black and white, only she was brownies and white. I thought it was beautiful and I chose it. I don't regret one day. She's very special. The things she does that I don't like are minimal compared to the love she gives. Right now while I'm writing the text, she's sitting on the armchair where I'm leaning on my shoulder:D

That's it for today. Thank you all

Next time I'll talk about all the premakes I did until she got here and the day she came for me!!!!

Good afternoon


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice story, I had a similar story but with a cat, it was called Fophy and it was the most adorable cat in the world, it made me very funny when it was cold and it got into my feet to warm up, I miss it a lot since he died , but sincerely no cat can replace it, thanks for sharing your story, keep telling these incredible stories.

I imagine the pain of your loss. I have nightmares every night to think that my dog can go away....
Thank you for read and comment!!

Thanks friend, thanks for understanding and if it is hard, although sooner or later it arrives, but while you enjoy the time with your beloved pets.

It is a beautiful connection that you have with your dog it shows that you love him much like she to you! I hope to read more about it soon besides seeing more photos as it is very pretty :)

@julisavio Its sad to know that you lost your father at a early age,Its not that easy for me also as I lost my father when I was just 10.
Miya looks cute ,look after her with proper care,they are very kind and loyal towards family members.keep sharing.

Really, man. The feeling of loss is high. Thanks for reading, commenting and support!!!

Happy birthday man...
I know how it feels to loose one's father... I have lost mine in Feb this year...
Miya is soo cute... I love her...
And a beautiful name "Miya". This name suites her:)

thank you for read and comment, man!!!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 25.35% upvote!
I was summoned by @julisavio. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T23:26:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 14.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 28.83% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @julisavio!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

@julisavio Give up your delusions,illusions and obsessions about it, you know he is yours forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89