Speakers' Corner : Flat Earth!

in #people6 years ago (edited)

Powerful Pioneers

If someone thought you were being lied to, would you want to know about it?

1.png

Flat Earth lands on Speakers' Corner

On Sunday the 24th June 2018, a group of like minded individuals congregated at Speakers' Corner, London and informed the public about a subject called Flat Earth. You may have heard of Flat Earth on the news or social media and you may know it's a contentious subject to talk about, as it challenges history, science, geography and our reality as we know it. Speakers' Corner is famous and infamous for being a place to openly speak about subjects without fear of persecution, and is policed by the Met who abide by Royal Park rules, which means there are bylaws that help keep the park orderly and properly maintained.

This is a milestone for the flat earth movement, having brought the subject to Speakers' Corner, a place which at times seems like a hot-spot, but especially because the subject has Godly connections, thus it was a big risk that the group took by setting up at Speakers' Corner, and it looks like it had paid off. If you search on Youtube for 'Flat Earth Speakers' Corner', you will find an array of videos from that day filmed by a variety of video creators, and also past debates about the subject of flat earth. On the videos I saw from the day, there were a lot of people around the various banners and posters displaying information relating to the subject, making the experience more engaging for people to read for themselves and ask questions if they'd chosen to. But on hand were a plethora of informed individuals who provided their findings about why they believe the earth is flat, as opposed to being round. My favourite was a quantum physicist, whom gave an insightful take on why the reality we know, may not be what it seems and the look on the listeners faces were....minds blown!

So, to make it easy for you to find the videos from the day, I have listed these prominent pioneers of truth for you to view and follow their journeys, along with the specific videos relating to the day at Speakers' Corner.

It was noted that they have a desire to return to Speakers' Corner to continue bringing the subject to this public forum, so it could be a regular thing for the group, and judging by the numbers attending, they might need more than one site.

1.png

Now, I can't say whether outer space exists as I have never personally been there, but purely going on second hand (many hands) information, I can't say that it doesn't. Is the world a spinning ball hurtling at thousands of miles an hour through the universe, and are we clinging to a ball with a curve at eight inches per squared mile? It doesn't appear so based on evidence provided by experiments carried out by a number of Youtubers and others from different fields, like Eric Dubay. Even people are carrying out their own experiments to find that water always finds its level, buoyancy and density explains the physics of our environment. Maybe someone got the calculations wrong and it's okay to admit if one is wrong about something, but in order for humanity to properly progress, this really needs to be cleared up, as it's kind of a big thing. I used the word contentious and it's rather apt, with first time recipients of the flat earth subject becoming quite confused and I believe that's expected as it can sometimes be a Baptism Of Fire for people with all the information at hand when these events take place.

With this brave pioneering group taking the flat earth movement to the next level by touching down at Speakers' Corner, they may have found their home, a place where they will be respected and listened to, which is what the World should be about, not just a corner of London. I have been asked the question many times before, whether I think the earth is flat or round, and I just don't know, but maybe, just maybe we might find out and end this debate, as there are no signs of abatement from this movement.

Thanks for taking the time to view this post.


Logo.jpeg

Sort:  

People are waking up every day! Thank you for being so outspoken! @ironshield

A sunset to dream 😍 I love sunsets

I love a good sunset too Bella, bet you get plenty in Ibiza! :-)

oh yes ... Ibiza's sunsets are great, very nice ... always another colorful play of colors.
Have you ever been to Ibiza?

Never been to Ibiza, but I have been to Majorca and Menorca, not Ibiza I know, but Spanish Islands nonetheless. You are very lucky to live there, enjoy the sangria lifestyle Bella. ;-)

Oh Mallorca and Menorca are also very beautiful island!!!!
I think it's a pity that Mallorca is so much in German. I do not like German food when I am in Spain 😅

Thank you ... I try to spend as much time as possible in Ibiza.
It is an island of positive energy and magic.

Oh, forgive me Bella, Mallorca is the correct way of spelling it and yes it was nice, but I stayed in Magaluf and it was a bit of a dirty town back then, merely due to the drinking culture, but probably different now. Also, I didn't really see much of the Island to be fair, but Menorca was really nice and relaxing, much more enjoyable for me anyway. Ibiza looks incredible and like I said, you are lucky to live there, make the most of it girl! :-D

Oh yes Magaluf I know 🙈
in Ibiza it is San Antonio in the west it is a tourist stronghold ... too many people with too much alcohol ...
I do not like too much alcohol....
I'm not all the time in Ibiza ... I'm also a lot in Switzerland and in Germany ...i switch much.
The best place to live would be Cyprus.
if you work with cryptocurrencies ... little taxes and small rents for apartment and lots of sun 😉

Yep, not my cup of tea the party scene Bella, very boring. :-p That's nice being able to switch around from Germany, Switzerland and Ibiza Bella, you're a jet setter! :-D I have been to Cyprus a couple of times and it is nice, but too hot for me, but low taxes and rent are always good. :-D

🤔 whether the earth is flat?
I dont know....
.... this topic has something to do with physics 🙈 not my favorite subject at school 😕

But it is an interesting question!

It is an interesting question indeed Bella, who knows? ;-)

I do not know 😂😂😂
But I've read about this topic ... but the rationale behind Flat Earth Society say ... this is the only compliant form associated with the Bible ... makes me think a lot 😉
because the history of the ancient Egyptians ... also does not fit in time with the Bible.
But let's change theme ... I do not like religious topics ... there are too many wars on our beautiful world because of religion 🙄

Haha, you must know Bella! ;-D Hidden history might be a part of the not knowing, but indeed we'll leave this interesting convo right here my dear.

A good thought 😉 otherwise the Bible page will follow me here on Steemit again 👍😂😂😂

Lol! You joker Bella! That made me actually laugh, good one. ;-D

yes I prefer to laugh ... before I get angry 😅

Wise words my dear. ;-)

This post has received a 3.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @flatrider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51