Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 25

in #payitforward6 years ago

Welcome to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest, sponsored by the PIFC community you will find at @pifc! There you will "meet" a dedicated group of fellow Steemians hard at work on a weekly contest. Our goal is to find and encourage under-valued contributors of great content to our Steem blockchain.

To be selected, your post needs to have a minimum of 200 words of high quality, original content. And your reputation cannot be above 55. Pretty simple!

If you are reading this, perhaps we are looking for or have already found you. 😊

So, let's get started! My two entries for this week are:

Selection #1: @insight-out

Home from my "day job" and looking for another great post to support, my eye was drawn to this one.

My first selection was written by @insight-out. I was immediately drawn by the title of her post - Vacations & Your Mental Health to read it, given my current state of mind about my job.

I also thought her name was a clever play on words. Particularly given her occupation as a psychologist.

One image from this post:

(Click the image to visit this post.)

After talking about her need for some extra sleep, with the care of her little one, and getting some during a recent vacation, she says this:

"As a trained psychologist I often observe my own emotional world so I noticed that I was feeling somehow guilty for not writing anything on Steemit."


Which is good for us! I really enjoyed what she wrote about vacations. Here is one snippet:

"I am only a psychologist who knows very well that conditions like burn-out, anxiety, depression, panic disorder are often associated with too many working hours and no days off."


Maybe it is just me and my current situation at work, but what she writes in her post is very, very good.

Please read her post and see if you don't agree - a fellow Steemian well worth supporting!

Selection #2: @frdem3dot0

Now, if you've just come from reading the post of @insight-out and thinking "Yes! I am definitely due a vacation ..." Now what? Oh yeah, we're probably going to need some money ...

Which coincidentally (😉) brings me to my second selection - @frdem3dot0. Seeing the title of the post - A brief history of money, I wanted to read it.

Glancing through it, I could see a lot of work had been put in and who doesn't like the magical sight of gold, to get us in the right frame of mind to read this brief history.

One image from this post:

(Click the image to visit this post.)

The description of gold:

"Gold is very much in line with the older types of money but it has the perfect natural properties to be used as a money."

"Gold is extremely durable and does not age. It is rare and can only be obtained in special locations at a huge effort. It is cannot be forged and everyone can individually verify that an item is gold."


Through a discussion about fiat money:

"The real criticism of fiat is not that it is fiat, but that paper is lacking all of the properties that once made gold a perfect money. It is not that durable, value cannot be individually verified and it is forgeable. And most importantly, it is not limited at all."


Closing with cryptocurrency:

"Cryptocurrency combines all the favourable properties of gold and digital money and adds a few additional ones. Just as gold has been adopted everywhere, we will see cryptocurrency becoming the major form of money due to its intrinsic properties."


In one form or another, you have complete coverage here of all the different forms of payment you can use to fund your next vacation!

Seriously, a lot of work went into putting this post together. Please take some time and read through it and see if you don't agree. We've found another under-valued fellow Steemian well worth supporting!

Thank you for investing your time to read through this post. If you haven't already, please visit the posts highlighted above and encourage these fellow Steemians in their efforts.

A big “shout out” and a sincere “thank you” to our judges for this week’s contest - @lynncoyle1, @tryskele , @headchange, and @viking-ventures! And to our great sponsors - @thehoneys, @bengy, @andrewharland, @el-nailul, @stever82, @minnowbuilder2, and @erodedthoughts!

All the best to you for a better tomorrow, as we all work together to build our Steem Community! 👍 😊

Respectfully,

Steemian @roleerob

Posted using Busy.org and “immutably enshrined in the blockchain” on Tuesday, 18 September 2018!

Source: Glowtext.com


Interested to know how I found this community and why I support it? The following post tells you the story:
If you have found this post to be of interest, the PIFC team would love to have you join us. Here are some posts to help you in making your decision:


Entries from previous weeks:

This account is protected by @dustsweeper

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the support and thank you for putting effort to make such a nice review of my article!

My pleasure to follow up your great effort @insight-out, with a little of my own ...

Keep up the great work adding value to our Steem blockchain!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry. Have upvoted both of your featured bloggers.

hello there @roleerob ;) great picks again this week, both featured blogers really put their effort to create a high quality content posts like you said and I know that the second featured blogger always create good posts before. They also good engagers too, wish that they both will join the contest anytime too. thank you

Good to "see" you @cicisaja. Thanks for stopping by and supporting these two bloggers.

"They also good engagers too, wish that they both will join the contest anytime too"

Yes, hopefully so! 👍

Thank you for a great entry @roleerob :) I'm so glad to see that you have become a "regular" with us :)

Yes, @lynncoyle1 ...

"I'm so glad to see that you have become a "regular" with us"

I'm trying to make it through 30 days ... Doing what I can ... My 4th week will coincide with ½ year for the community ... Then, we'll see ... 😉

That's awesome @roleerob! Always nice to have a plan; 1/2 year already! :)

Hello there! I've voted and commented on both posts. Thanks for your entry!

I have visited both of your entries. So glad to see you entering the challenge again this week.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Steem was created to bring great content to everyone. Thank you for fulfilling the prophecy

Thank you @acknowledgement. I appreciate that.

God bless and all the best to you, as well!

Commented and upvote both features. Another great week @roleerob. Thank you so much for joining in and giving great quality posts and features.

Very good @tryskele. Thank you for the kind words of encouragement.

And thank you for all you've invested of yourself, so there is still a contest into which I can now invest. 👍 😊

You're very welcome. Since I have gotten more involved and I do know of a few things that are in the works. It's amazing the work @thedarkhorse and @wolfhart put into this alone sometimes it makes me feel like I don't do enough. I don't think I have met 2 people with bigger hearts (Ok maybe a few others LOL)

Nice entry.
I have support your two blogger

Hi @roleerob!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.262 which ranks you at #19652 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 230 places in the last three days (old rank 19882).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #412.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51