Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 23

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest, sponsored by the PIFC community you will find at @pifc! There you will find a dedicated group of fellow Steemians hard at work on a weekly contest. Our goal is to find and encourage under-valued contributors of great content to our Steem blockchain.

To be selected, your post needs to have a minimum of 200 words of high quality, original content. And your reputation cannot be above 55. Pretty simple!

If you are reading this, perhaps we are looking for or have already found you. 😊

So, let's get started! My two entries for this week are:

Selection #1: @blessed-girl

Part of my fascination with our Steem blockchain is having the opportunity to relate to other people in parts of the world I am unlikely to ever experience in person. I think we are all the better for it, if we invest the time needed.

A case in point is my first selection - @blessed-girl. I was immediately drawn by the title of her post - ULOG: # 11. In Venezuela, apart from a change of government ... what else should change? to read it.

I was immediately impressed with how @blessed-girl begins with a description of her beautiful country. From there, though, she begins to describe the plight of the Venezuelan people today.

One image from this post: (Click the image to visit the Spanish version of this post.)

"The Venezuelan to be able to get food at affordable prices must make hours of queues to obtain 2 products ... No medicines are available, and those that can be obtained, are extremely expensive.'



The reader cannot help but be moved by their situation. From my perspective, @blessed-girl gives an honest assessment of what is going on there and asks some soul-searching questions about their future.

She is an effective communicator, taking the time to create separate posts both in Spanish and in English. A look at her blog demonstrates diversity in the topics she wishes to talk about it.

Overall, a fellow Steemian well worth supporting!

Selection #2: @audreybits

Not only do I really enjoy "meeting" people from other countries in our Steem blockchain, but I also have a bit of a "soft spot" for philosophical writing.

An excellent example of both is my 2nd selection - @audreybits. Again, I was quickly drawn to the title of the post - We Miss Out On Life's Beauty When We Focus On Trying To Make Things Perfect - so wanted to open it and read it. Glad I did!

One image from this post: (Click the image to visit this post.)

"It is sad how we often times channel our attention and all of our energy into going after perfection and all that we believe life is supposed to be, that we end up losing sight of what life is at that moment."



She has a great message in her writing and I think you'll agree she communicates very well given English is a (presumably) second language.

Again, an under-valued fellow Steemian well worth supporting!

Thank you for investing your time to read through this post. If you haven't already, please take the additional time to visit the posts highlighted above and encourage these fellow Steemians in their efforts.

All the best to you for a better tomorrow, as we all work together to build our Steem Community! 👍 😊

Respectfully,

Steemian @roleerob

Posted using Busy.org and “immutably enshrined in the blockchain” on Wednesday, 5 September 2018!

Source: Glowtext.com

If you have found this post to be of interest, the PIFC team would love to have you join us. Here are some posts to help you in making your decision:
Sort:  

Great entry! I've supported both of your bloggers. Thanks for entering.

Thank you @viking-ventures! My entry would not be possible without the efforts of all the core members of the @pifc team, like you.

Thanks for all you do!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the entry and both have been upvoted.

The situation in Venezuela deserves more attention than most give it and I have started looking at a lot of these posts more and more because STEEM can make a real difference to these members.

Thanks for stopping by @newageinv and lending your support to these deserving Steemians.

" I have started looking at a lot of these posts more and more because STEEM can make a real difference to these members."

Definitely agree! It is an amazing time we live in to think about what that means! 👍

I have visited and supported both of your featured authors. Very good choices you have there.

Very good @macoolette. Thanks for following up and letting me know.

Glad to know you enjoyed them as well! 👍

I'm so glad that you chose to join us @roleerob!! And I love your two choices as well; the state of Venezuela is such a sad one and the fact that it's been going on for so long, with very little attention from the "outside" world, really saddens me!

I too am a sucker for the philosophical posts, and I too believe that

"It is sad how we often times channel our attention and all of our energy into going after perfection and all that we believe life is supposed to be, that we end up losing sight of what life is at that moment."

Fine choices my friend! I also wanted to thank you for all the commenting you've done on the contest page and also the individual posts; your genuine participation has not gone unnoticed by me :)

Hope you're having a wonderful weekend!

Good to "see" you again @lynncoyle1! Hope you are feeling better. Thank you the support and encouraging words.

"I'm so glad that you chose to join us"

In my Labor Day reply to @thedarkhorse, I said this:

"So ... Opening "chapter two," I will very intentionally try to be more narrowly focused on where I find the most value in investing my time "in here." I have decided a significant part of that will be toward helping the PIFC team."

I financially backed @pifc right away. We'll see how I do with adding time to it. No long-term promises, but I'm working on it! 👍

"I also wanted to thank you for all the commenting you've done on the contest page and also the individual posts; your genuine participation has not gone unnoticed by me :)"

Yes, well, I sincerely thank you for that. Means a lot coming from you. I've certainly grown in my appreciation for what it takes for you Champs at it. Trust me, certainly for the foreseeable future, I'm no threat to the title! 😉

Its a pleasant surprise, @@@roleerob! Thank you for showing your support!

I tend to speak English better than I speak my own Native language (something I am not proud of) but its all good. lol

You're very welcome @audreybits! It was my pleasure. Please keep posting and adding value to our Steem blockchain. You're doing great so far!

And, at some point, if you see value in joining our PIFC team, we'd welcome your contribution in helping promote others.

All the best to you @audreybits!

I will, thank You!

OMG! Thank you for choosing my post ... I loved how you reference the same ... I resteem to have it on my blog souvenir. Thank you!

You're very welcome @blessed-girl! It was my pleasure. Please keep posting and adding value to our Steem blockchain. You're doing great so far!

And, at some point, if you see value in joining our PIFC team, we'd welcome your contribution in helping promote others.

All the best to you @blessed-girl!

Congratulations @roleerob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @roleerob!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.184 which ranks you at #20963 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 24 places in the last three days (old rank 20939).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 450 contributions, your post is ranked at #398.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71