ULOG: # 11. In Venezuela, apart from a change of government ... what else should change?

in #ulog6 years ago

Venezuela is a beautiful country, which has many riches and wonderful places where you can appreciate different climates .. We have from deserts to snow ... that's right ... not to mention the areas of great vegetation and natural attraction ... this is my beautiful Venezuela ...



Source


However ... it is under a regime of government that unfortunately has led to misery in our country ... a misery in all aspects ...

We now have the biggest inflation in the history of our country. We have the highest crime rates that have ever been, are destroying our natural reserves ... being a country so rich, there are high levels of malnutrition ...

The Venezuelan to be able to get food at affordable prices must make hours of queues to obtain 2 products ... No medicines are available, and those that can be obtained, are extremely expensive. The services (water, electricity, transportation) do not work as they should. In my house, for example, only water arrives twice a week. The electricity is removed almost every day in the afternoons and replenished at 6 o'clock in the afternoon ... and transportation, horrible ... People are transported in trucks, sheriffs ...


Source


It seems an exaggeration ... but unfortunately it is the situation that we Venezuelans are going through ... (without going into other areas), I have only mentioned the most superficial to not go into details.

The truth is that ... most of this disaster is the mismanagement of this government, which wants to pretend before the international media that everything here is wonderful and that all this we live, is a lie, and that there is opposition that sabotages its management. According to them here nothing that I have just mentioned occurs.

My point is ... we all want this government to leave soon, because our quality of life is no longer the same as it was years ago. Many of us love our abundant Venezuela that we had years ago ...

But ... what will happen when this government ends ???


Will everything be back to the way it was immediately?


Something that this crisis has shown, unfortunately, is the social degradation in a large part of the population ... It is unfortunate to see how there are people who sell a medicine to save a person's life, at exorbitant prices ... or people who sell 1 kilo of rice to 500% or more ... The one who sells the oil in the car, adulterates it, regardless of how soon the car is damaged to the others, the one who sells the perishable food does not mind selling damaged food, just to mention some cases.

Then I wonder ... is it only necessary to change the government in my country ???


I would like it to be that simple ... the government and nothing else ... But there is something else ...

The mentality and the heart must also change ...


We are all Venezuelans, we are all in the same boat ... so why take advantage of the need of our neighbor? ... why be so indolent? ...

It is not enough with what we are living?


We all know that with a minimum wage it is difficult to live decently ... a mother who has 4 children, how does she feed all of them well? or how to buy an antibiotic if the pharmacy is not available, but the neighbor sells it 10 times more than he earns monthly in his job ...

There are still many people who help others, people I think are heroes, because they have not been contaminated with the system and society ... people who are willing to reach out to the needy ... God bless you!

But those people who take advantage of the situation ... I think it's time to reflect ... God condemns those who take advantage of the need of the neighbor ...

It is time to prepare and change the mentality of usury and indolence ... because when the day comes when Venezuela is free and another government comes ... will there be a complete change if we continue with the same mentality?


I believe that we would continue in the same misery if the mentality of usury and indolence does not change! ... we must learn from mistakes and understand that this does not bring anything good to the country ... it only brings backwardness and more misery.

Do you believe, as I think ... that not only lack there a change of government in Venezuela ???


I give you these biblical verses:


Isaiah 58:10:

and if you give your bread to the hungry, and satisfy the afflicted soul, your light will be born in the darkness, and your darkness will be like noon.

Hebrews 13:16:

And do not forget and do good and mutual help; because of such sacrifices God is pleased.

I hope your comment ... Thanks for visiting my Blog!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 89 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Good morning (here) @blessed-girl! Working to do my small part in support of the great @pifc team, I am writing to let you know I have selected this post as an entry into their weekly contest.

I hope you will find encouragement in learning this, to continue all you are clearly doing to add value to our Steem blockchain. Please follow the entry link above to find my supporting comments, to the PIFC team, for their consideration of your efforts here.

All the best to you @blessed-girl for a great new day!

thank you very much! Have a beautiful day! 😉

I like this raw and honest post about the conditions that people are dealing with. This picture needs to be painted over and over for the world to see and understand the issues that are going on. Hope to see more posts like this one from you in the future.

Exactly, it would be good if the world found out. Thanks for visiting my publication. You're welcome :)

I agree that your government needs a total revamp and people also have to change their mindset. Though I have a question about those people who take opportunity of the crisis there and sell their merchandises for very high price. I suppose you know some of them for quite some time now. And prior to Venezuela getting into such dire situation, are those opportunist people also as abusive like they are today? I am asking because we also have to understand where they are coming from. If they have been opportunists from the very start then I guess there is a problem with them. If they became opportunist only when your national crisis started, their environment drove them to be bad.

It is the basic of supply and demand that when the supply is very scarce while the demand is so high, prices automatically follows to rise. That happens everywhere not just in Venezuela. Those who sell their merchandise for very high price may also be holding on to it for their survival.

I may not have all the details about what is going on there in Venezuela as I am only relying on what I read over the news and articles like yours. I can only say I am sorry for what is happening there. And may everything turns out okay very soon.

I came across your article through @roleerob who featured it on his post as an entry to Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

I do not know these people. they are called "Bachaqueros" (Spanish) and they sell you something that costs 700Bs, in 4000000 bs. go figure! an exaggeration Especially when it comes to a product of first necessity, because they know that people are able to pay that for the need they have of the product. All that remains is to put everything in God's hand so that our country can get out of all this!
Thanks for visiting my publication. You are welcome! :)

Yes, that is the last resort we can take to put everything in God's hand especially for matters we may not fully comprehend.

You're welcome too. 😊

I'm so saddened with the news I see about Venezuela, and angered that the rest of the world doesn't seem to care! I agree with you thought that the current government needs to change, but also those opportunists who choose to make money at the detriment of their fellow man! It's just disgusting and infuriating; I wonder how they can rest their head comfortably on their pillow at night? Have they no conscience whatsoever?

Keep sharing your story @blessed-girl! I'm sending positive vibes your way <3

I found your post because @roleerob featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; please consider joining us next week with an entry of your own :)

I ask me the same question ... How a person can live, taking advantage of the need of others and not hurt a bit. Do not care about the consequences ... But, well, let us continue doing good and God will give the reward to everyone, according to his works.

Thanks for visiting my publication. You are welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38