[Pay It Forward Curation] Week 36 - "Helping homeless people" post with 1 cent in rewards!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Next week is upon us and this time I'm early rather than late. This "contest" is organized by @pifc and it's all about "forwarding" great content created by the the users with rep less than 55 :) You can find the original post for this week HERE.

text16.png

Sooo here go my 2 posts. This week I felt like searching for something more meaningful and community driven. Therefore no travelling posts are featured but rather some volunteering/helping stuff. Hope it'll help at least a bit :)

@fedoraonmyhead and Researching Homelessness in Houston: A Week in Pictures

  • Reputation: 49
  • Current post rewards: 0.01$
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 2 hours + drive/interviews/work/drive back...LOT of work!
  • My comment:Brandon is working hard on his project of helping to raise the awareness about the bigger and bigger problem of homelessness in the US. He's running a fundraiser campain (linked in the post) to raise the money for editing some extra materials, videos, movie and also pay for costs he's having while working on the project. In this post, he's visited Houston and talked with homeless people as well as officials about the problem.
  • Preview:
  • “It gets to the point where I don’t want to get my hopes up. That just crushes you even more,” said Jim. After losing his job and then his wife three years back, he ate away at his savings until penniless.

@jennislay and Making ponds without plastic liners

  • Reputation: 49
  • Current post rewards: 0.43$
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 3 hours
  • My comment: I'm not gonna lie here, the post is suuuperlong and I didn't manage to read it whole. I'm not really into ponding or farming so can't even consider the quality of the information provided. But J has given a great writeup for all the homesteaders ad agriculture freaks and farmers to start up building their own pond - and what's the most important! Do it natural way and don't compromise the environment.
  • Preview:
    With a pond sealed naturally, we’re allowing it to participate in the landscape & deeply hydrate the ground, replenishing groundwater all around it - finally making much-needed deposits into that bank account!

    Aaaand those were two posts which actually caught my eyes today :) With the STEEM price falling, it's hard to get over several cents in rewards. Therefore we should open our eyes even more and appreciate great content. I totally like this initiative by @pifc and will continue adding to this every week!

    Blogs in blocks (@sndbox challenge)

    I got a task from @sndbox to think about who are my chain neighbors and my landlord. If you think I'm writing random words now, head over HERE. I definitely wish my neighbors are not posting shitposts. I grew up in a flat and that basically means sharing a building with many other families. Therefore, I consider this block being a building full of flats. And if there are just couple of flats who smell like shit...well the whole building is considered being shit. And I deffo do not feel like SHIT. So that's for my neighbours :) Ideally, I'd like to see some sporty guys in there and maybe some technical guy or ideally software developer. When it comes to our landlord, I don't care that much. As long as he provides us with a service and gives us a platform to live (and post), I don't care what his incentives are. Ideally, he could be one of the landlords I've put on my favorite landlords list (witnesses I voted for :D), but honestly? I don't care that much. Long live to our block and all the blogs within!

    Thanks for reading! Matko.

    text10.png

    You can find my latest posts here:

    🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

    ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
    Reached #16 in leaderboard
    ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
    One-sided win over JoeParys
    ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
    Proud owner of legendary Hydra

    Steemit Bloggers
    Join us @steemitbloggers
    Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I am a little late but going to check them now

thankss :)


Want to earn STEEM for getting better in your own craft every week! Join Learn & Earn league!

The pond post was really interesting. Never thought about how you could help restore local water sources by making a pond.

Thanks for the entry, both bloggers have been upvoted,

+1 :) Thanks for organizing!

Such a great steem community member. I will go check out the posts now. Thanks for paying it forward again!

Hah thanksss for doing so :)) Especially the first one has a huge message...I mean...2nd one as well :D Thx!

Thank you for the entry @matkodurko! I'm off to check them both out now, but I especially love your honesty around the long pond blog ;) Thank you also for finding this project so worthwhile too!

Haha well Im not that type of a person hah :D But I felt it deffinitely has something to offer to other people :) Thanks!


Want to earn STEEM for getting better in your own craft every week! Join Learn & Earn league!

Good call on that one; there's a lot of people/homesteaders here who would find value in that post, and it was very well done, but like you, I'm not building a pond anytime soon lol

Congratulations @matkodurko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @steemitboard, how's it going? Learning new skills day by day? Will you join learn & earn league this week? :D


Want to earn STEEM for getting better in your own craft every week! Join Learn & Earn league!

Excellent candidates once again, @matkodurko!

Thx :) I do really enjoy it, searching for some hidden awesome treasures :)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.53% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.427 which ranks you at #6871 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 6887).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I can't beat around the bush. This is an awesome entry! Well found! I've supported both of your bloggers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77