"Pay It Forward Curation - Week 28" - I discovered post with ZERO REWARDS and 30 own pictures!!

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This is my 2nd week of entering great "contest" organized by @pfic where it's all about "forwarding" great content created by the the users with rep less than 55 :) You can find the original post for this week HERE.

Sooo here go my 2 posts :)

@artpetra and her post Park Mlaka in Rijeka , Croatia

  • Reputation: 44
  • Current post rewards: 0.00$ (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 2 hours
  • My comment: I mean..this is crazy! How can such post like this have no rewards??? This @pifc weekly entry is probably going to make me always sad. The english is perfect and there are 30 pictures combined into several collagues!! Let's show this girl some love, please :) Anyway, the post itself is about a park in Croatia. It mostly describes the infrastructure and how the park was build, where can visitors find what etc etc. It's objective description rather than subjective story-telling (altho Petra shares some feelings as well)
  • Preview:
  • The educational exhibits that include a music fence and sound mirror are set recently ( 2016) and regretfully I have to say they are the constant victims of vandalism.

@rgkmb-unofficial and his Coatesville at Rustin Football Game

  • Reputation: 51
  • Current post rewards: 0.52$
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 45 minutes
  • My comment: I guess it's important to say that this account is an experimental account that is operated by Steve Palmer (@remlaps) and it's purpose is to demonstrate Steemit's potential. The account's goal for 2018 is to raise enough money to send one student on the Rustin Golden Knight Marching Band's trip from Pennsylvania to Florida in December .
  • Preview:
  • The final score was 52-21 in favor of Coatesville, but the band and the audience members still had an exciting night out, and at least Rustin's undefeated in-conference record was not disturbed.

Aaaand those were two posts which actually caught my eyes today :) It's kinda sad how much crazy good content is being posted on Steemit daily and barely gets over 1 dollar in rewards. I totally like this initiative by @pfic and will continue adding to this every week!

Thanks for reading!
Martin

You can find my latest posts here:

Sort:  

Thanks for the entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Another great picks @matkodurko 😉 love your pick this week. Btw, I think you're right... @artpetra should choose the right tags to get recognition from other readers, her pictures also a complete package with the story.. I reall enjoy walking with her in the park and she still hasany aspects of the park to explore and share with us too..

Thank you👐

Haha I just clicked on one of yours as well and it was all in some foreign language :D Soo I could'nt really do anything there hah :D

well.. you need to translate it from Bahasa Indonesia to english or your language,it is an interesting topic about situation in Aceh Province, my hometown after the japanese retreat and lost in the world war II, the prostitution practises and liquor distribution too. and that's okay if you didn't do anything.. Thanks anyway for your support ;)

Amazing initiative! Let´s discover all those hidden underrated gold nuggests :)

Sooo happy that the first one is getting tiny bit of attention :) thx for going there!

You indeed have eyes on great content! It was a great tour in the park with the first one and my wish for the completion of fundraising goes to the second one. I am glad that my VP is in good shape now that I was able to give 100% for both entries even if the value is just few pennies...

See your entries again next week... 😊

And by the way, I saw your reply to one of my comments. I gotta get there tomorrow. Or should I say later because it's past midnight here. 😃

Hah no worries, it wasn't important, take ur time :)

Great entries, @matkodurko. I'll definitely be following @artpetra! What an incredible post. 😃

Oh wow you're doing a good deeds here! You should be a curator if there's any curation projects opening a spot. I think you have the skill to dig steemit's hole!

I'll give them a visit now!

Hey, thanks for joining us again @matkodurko :) So nice to have you here; nice pics too!

Haha not mine tho :D yepp I like the project, will continue participating for sure, thx for having me :)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 14.08% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.910 which ranks you at #11044 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 155 places in the last three days (old rank 11199).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82