Entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 28

in #payitforward6 years ago

Dear Steemians!

Another week has come and this contest always worth to join in. Yes, this is the chance to find 2 original quality content posts from good posters with 55 rep or below. All you have to do is include the link of the posts and make a short review about it and follow the rules written in this post >> PIFC Week 28

This wonderful contest already has a supportive community created by @thedarkhorse and hosted by @pifc. anyone can join and make sure you meet the requirement like an original content not less than 200 words with single photo. The Judges @tryskele, @viking-ventures, @lynncoyle1 and @headchange will choose the winner next week. you can win a forever upvote from @steembasicincome.

@dalipops (44)

Cassava or Yucca is something that easy to find in my place and I can't tell you how many times in a month when my wife found a really good quality of cassavas from the vendors, she would served it in many ways, but there's nothing really like this recipe called Mofongo. Yummy, interesting and simple to prepare, good for the vegan too. Check on and show your support to @dalipops post's >>
Yucca Mofongo

@basejumper (54)

What do you think of rollover Mcconkey base jump, have you ever heard about it? well.. if you are not a jumper like me.. this post could be a good reference to learn about base jumping. He share some tips and trick about this activity and who knows you want to try it sometimes. make sure you read and discuss with the pro through this post >> Rollover Mcconkey Base Jump

All photos are not mine, I just copy it right from the sources, hope that this pay it forward post would inspire more people to help each other to grow on Steemit. Keep Steeming and Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Very interesting picks. Those dive jumps look dangerous! :-D

yes it is.. I don't think I'd like to try it too.. hahahaha, thanks for your support @trincowski

I think I would be more afraid of @cicisaja than trying that. If you got hurt doing that I can imagine what she'd do to you when you got home LOL

I wanna try the base jump! 😂 Though it's a good thing we do not have jumping sites here because I may have second thoughts anyway. 😂

I have visited and supported both of your featured authors. Entries are just starting to pileup that I need to watch for my VP. 😊 Good picks you got there!

Thank you so much for your support @macoolette, yes you should take care of your VP 😂 I knew someone who already gives up on managing her VP and kept wasting it because she loves the blue/green arrow too much and mistakenly upvote her own post.. well.. if you know what I mean 😂😂

I think I wouldn't do that jumping forever 😂 rollover.. hahaha those days are gone from my list of having fun.

Oh that "mistakenly upvote her own post" thing! I did it when I first tried busy.org few days ago! I did not realize that the self upvote was checked by default. 😏

those days are gone from my list of having fun.

Why? Maybe not for base jumping but anyone can have some fun regardless of age huh! 😃

not the age... but something with my bone's I don't have that "balance" anymore, can't fold my right knee.. and you know, you can't do rollover with straight feet.. LOL

Oh, I see... Well, that is okay. There are many other ways to have fun aside from base jumping.

You're provably mental, lol.
Yeah, I know what you mean on watching the VP... I'm thankful for my slider, but it's still easy to overdo it.

You're provably mental

Yeah, I guess so. 😂

Steempeak has a slider even if a user is still a plankton but yes, it is easy to overdo it. Ever since I got a value for my upvote (it started with 0.03 then fluctuated to 0.02), I always wanted to give that in full because I think anything less will be dust. I am thankful if I see that the post has other upvotes so my less than 100% upvote will have something to merge into a larger payout.

My full vote today is 0.03. Last week it was 0.04 which was cool - so I was trying to give 0.03 votes. This week, it's 0.02 so I can give them for longer.

I gave 100% at the start then I ran out when entries started to pile up. So I had to slice the pie before giving away...

Yep. Last week was hard because there were so many entries (great thing!) I have to go through the even numbers every week as a judge and generally give out three votes per entry - sometimes four if I feel I have enough to upvote the entries on the PIFC page itself. So, yeah, it's a little bit of a drain on my VP, lol. It's all good though! But that's why I try to budget from the start so that most of the entries I judge get the same vote.

Oh well, the first few entries get my 100% while I have to spread out to the next ones as more entries come in. I guess I also need to learn budgeting. 😊

cool picks this week @dipoabasch, supported your featured bloggers.. okay, we will try that mofongo later, but are you sure you wanna try it? I'll find the right time to do that.. and did you see how she peeled the cassava? I think it must be fresh from the ground.. that's why she can't peel like we did..

well.. I think so, do you think any kind of cassava would be good for this monfongo? maybe you should ask Father about it, He probably loves to eat this kind of food sometimes. I'd better bake the cassavas with its peels ..LOL

hahahaha.. still remember the story of baked sukun in Timor Leste when he's working there? I think He still remember the taste and perhaps one day we could just do that again, though I knew that he'd prefer eating the steamed one. about the cassavas, I think there's someone in your family who loves to eat anything made from cassavas, well.. if you happened seeing how's the "thai Cassavas"served at the community party last eid, you'll see how happy father was.. and I think he'd like to try my other cassava compote sometimes beside the cannon cassavas!

Thank you so much for your entry @dipoabasch :) I'm very curious about the first one, and those crazy jumpers! yikes :) I could never do that!!

Me too.. @lynncoyle1😉 those day of jumping around like that has already gone from me 😁 but he's quite an expert on that.

Thanks for your entry, have upvoted both of your entries.

thank you for your support.. hope that they're a good engager with all participants too

I really like your entry. I love looking at new foods. I'm not super keen on the idea of base jumping, but it's important that people talk about safety, so it's another great post. I've supported both of your bloggers.

thank you so much @viking-ventures for your support, Cassava is not unusual food here in my place, but never seen something like mofongo before, because we have so many cassavas recipes but not that one. the base jump... you're right, most people would love to show the video and fund they fell when they did something.. but this guy, he give the do's and don't clearly especially for those who wants to try it

Thanks for participating in the @pifc and I voted both you nominees @dalipops is a fellow @steemitmamas and the @basejumper is quite a stunt man ThAnx for sharing.

Thank you @brittandjosie for your support 😊 I will checked on your featured bloggers too.. if my RC won't get me in trouble again

Vote the ones you like, but Thanks for your support have a great steemit-ride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45