You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 28

in #payitforward6 years ago

cool picks this week @dipoabasch, supported your featured bloggers.. okay, we will try that mofongo later, but are you sure you wanna try it? I'll find the right time to do that.. and did you see how she peeled the cassava? I think it must be fresh from the ground.. that's why she can't peel like we did..

Sort:  

well.. I think so, do you think any kind of cassava would be good for this monfongo? maybe you should ask Father about it, He probably loves to eat this kind of food sometimes. I'd better bake the cassavas with its peels ..LOL

hahahaha.. still remember the story of baked sukun in Timor Leste when he's working there? I think He still remember the taste and perhaps one day we could just do that again, though I knew that he'd prefer eating the steamed one. about the cassavas, I think there's someone in your family who loves to eat anything made from cassavas, well.. if you happened seeing how's the "thai Cassavas"served at the community party last eid, you'll see how happy father was.. and I think he'd like to try my other cassava compote sometimes beside the cannon cassavas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44