CONTEST! My2018: Just a normal day | 100 Steem in Prizes

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)
One year is made of 365 days and let´s face it, most of those days are normal days. We wake up with our family, we go to work, we meet our friends, do some chores and then head back home to spend time with our loved ones.

These days for us, sometimes they may seem like too rountinely and maybe sometimes boring but, have you ever wondered how different it is a normal day in the Philipines compared to a normal day in Belgium? Do you know how people get to work in Canada compared to how people drive home in Japan? I´m sure the food Steemians in Indonesia eat very differently than how Russians do it...

And that is exactly what this contest is about

Show other Steemians how a normal day in 2018 was for you. You can include whatever you want from your day, it can be a normal monday or a casual Friday. Show us what you have for breakfast (is it at home, is it at the office, at school or where?), the route you take to get to your morning responsibilities, what do you do in your job/school/office, the challenges you face everyday, but most importantly show us...

Just a normal day in 2018

The rules to participate are very simple:

  • Do not use Steemit.com to post your entry. We have plenty of options like @esteem, @busy, @partiko, @steeve, @steempeak, @exhaust and @engrave so use one of them. Let's support the different DApps of our Steemcosystem!
  • It can be a video, a set of pictures, a narration or however you want to depict your normal day. Just bear in mind, the more visual your post is, the better chance it has to win.
  • You have to Resteem this post (Let´s get to more Steemians! I want to know how is a normal day all over the world, don´t you?)
  • Please use the tags blocktradescontest & my2018

**The entry must be submitted before the 27th of December at 23:59 PST and the winners will be announced on the 28th.

Prizes


The total reward pool will be 100 Steem and we will have 5 judges and each will pick one winner.

Each winner will get 20 Steem each.

I will be voting on every post that participates in the contest and follows the simple rules stated above.

Some of the Frontends cited above might be voting on the entries, so do your best and make a great entry!

Remember I can only make this contest and vote on the posts thanks to the delegation I got from @blocktrades so, if you want to show them your support vote for them as witness here, it will only take one minute!

Sort:  

Nice to see a rule being don't use steemit.com :D

Great contest, I look forward to getting a little glimpse into the lives of some other steemians x

I hope we get to see a glimpse of yours!

I will take part for sure, thank you @anomadsoul

Just curious why you are telling people not to use steemit.com in a post here on Steemit?

It's a post on the Steem Blockchain, published through @esteemapp. Let's not confuse steemit.com which is just one of the various frontends, within the Steem Blockchain.

I believe after the recent listing of Steemit on #stateofdapps it is better if we keep using different dapps to make some flurry and show the potential that steem Blockchain is giving to developers and other users.
Just my thought 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

What was listed was steem as a Blockchain and it's different DApps, not steemit. Indeed we need to use the different frontends and not focus on the beta version of Steemit.

Thanks for bringing clarity to my thought...seems I was bit carried away with post from taskmaster4450

https://steemit.com/busy/@taskmaster4450/steem-getting-ready-to-moon-in-2019-the-last-week-proves-it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for bringing clarity to my thought...seems I was bit carried away with post from taskmaster4450

https://steemit.com/busy/@taskmaster4450/steem-getting-ready-to-moon-in-2019-the-last-week-proves-it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for bringing clarity to my thought...seems I was bit carried away with post from taskmaster4450

https://steemit.com/busy/@taskmaster4450/steem-getting-ready-to-moon-in-2019-the-last-week-proves-it

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, I understand but that doesn't answer the question as I didn't see you ask this before... maybe I'm wrong but I'm curious by nature :)

I think he means use another user interface dApp. Steemit.com is a user interface App built on the Steem blockchain. Just like steampeak, steeve.app etc are apps built on the Steem Blockchain. They are just different front ends to use the blockchain. This post isn’t posted on steemit.com, it’s on the blockchain.. and can be viewed there on any front end.

Like here https://steempeak.com/partiko/@anomadsoul/contest-my2018-just-a-normal-day-or-100-steem-in-prizes-8454b0263244dest

Just many different ways to use the blockchain, which many users aren’t aware of. I think he’s trying to spread the message about them.

Looking forward for to it...let see if Santa get happy on me this time😉...resteemed👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the resteem and yes, best of luck to you!

Hey mate, I've got something super unique for you:

https://steemit.com/exhaust/@aussieninja/exhaust-run-1545361936

This was written using the @exhaust front end... which I'm sure no one else in your comments section has used yet. You can find the front end here (http://xhaust.me) and it's a new platform created by @mstafford for dudes and chicks who like to be active and post about it and are total stats nerds about it.

Thanks for the tip, already included it in the post!

Do not use Steemit.com to post your entry.

I'm out then. I'm just too happy with the restricted design of the Steemit.com UI not to use it. ;)
All other UIs are just too interactive for my taste, displaying notifications and such.

Valuable contest nonetheless. :)

Have you even tried busy.org? Or any of the others for that matter. I was the same, steemit is very simple and easy to use but once I tried the others I realized what I was missing. You should give it a try!

I did try Busy indeed. :)
And I felt overwhelmed.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I also find it interesting that we should not use steemit.com for posting if we enter! I've been seeing so many of my friends posting through various other mediums so I guess it's high time I get with the program, thank you for making us sit up and think ;) Have used busy.org a while back but old habits don't die easily not so ;) Interesting contest, hope to enter!

Thank you so much for mentioning us!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25