Just a post to get a comment from Bernie...

in #exhaust6 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:27mm:4ss !

image

Hello hello my friends!

So it's been a little bit, but I'm still here and still chipping away at all the things.

I was pretty happy with my running time, especially since I had altercations with dogs again. They've been pretty good since my last issue, I haven't seen them around, but this time one of their owners was outside with them, and just could not control them at all. They came racing at me again... and while I didn't think they were going to attack, I totally didn't want to turn my back on them either. I just kind waited until they barked themselves out... which they eventually did... and as soon as I started running again, they were straight back after me. This owner was also super apologetic, and I hope they've realized that they really have no control over their dogs. They just ignored them completely.



On Sunday I was a test subject for some Stickers of Health. I still don't truly understand what they did, something along the lines of communicating with my neurons or nerves or something. It was free, a guy I'd met at a Ninja Comp from Seattle hooked it up... but I thought it was a session with just him... I was wrong, I was the test subject for a whole class. For an hour and a half they prodded me, continually asked me to give a pain rating to how much hurt their prods were, stuck stickers on me, and made me do a bunch of chin ups while they all watched.

It was, not normally, what I'd choose for a lazy Sunday.

Anyway, I left, covered in Health Stickers (TM) and 72 hours later I was allowed to take them off... and found I was actually able to do some chin ups without pain... and by 'some' I mean 3... but I'll take it... it's way better than the 0 pain-free chin ups of the last 8 months. It's good, I was kind of despairing with the complete lack of progress my heat treatment and stretching was getting me. The ninja guy said it took him about 5 sessions to get his injuries under control, so I guess we'll see. They were all from Seattle, so now I've got to find a Portland person who is totally up to date with experimental stickers.

My last two runs have been a lot stronger too... may or may not be related.

My Ninja Warrior front end hasn't been touched for, like, 4 weeks. Honestly, it just got a bit overwhelming, it's all so complex, and because I'm fumbling with something so big, I never know what I'm up to or how I've just broken something... so I've decided I need to create a bunch of smaller projects and tutorials to try and learn coding properly.



My partner is in Australia at the moment, catching up with family for 3 weeks... so she's excited. I'm copping a lot of outraged messages, I haven't been back for 2 years... but my company has been super dodgy when it comes to leave and I'm pretty much working through the break... but I won't be working hard, dagnammit. I'm pretty much saving my leave for US adventures, including the Steem Creators Conference in Austin, Texas early April.

Hope everyone is rockin'!
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Hahahahahaha the sticker story is beautiful.

huge mistake


I feel like half the enjoyment in working on a big project that you don't really understand at first is the process of discretizing it, and breaking it down into digestible pieces.


Now I'm thinking about if I can't find an excuse to head to Austin in April to check out this Steem Creators Conference...

I love Job with all my heart.... you can never truly love a person until you witness them try to navigate all of life on a Segway.

Ah.... how smart are you? I've literally never seen the word 'discretizing' before ever... and I've read freakin' heaps of words in my life... and I knew exactly what you meant because you're good at context. Yeah, unfortunately I kept breaking everything because it was all too tangled, so I'm going to go the other way and make lots of smaller chunked projects until I can start to understand how they'll hang together. The big project will definitely come, but I don't think I understand enough to even get a solid baseline yet.

Also.... think well.... I can't imagine you won't super benefit from the conference. There should even be some Steemit peeps there since they're based in Austin.

Job is pretty much my inspiration and guiding star in life.


Gonna keep this Austin SCC in mind.. I've heard Austin in general is a pretty fun place to check out, and it sounds like it would be a cool opportunity.

c2.gif

Hahaha, thank you young lady!

@aussieninja You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Ooh stickers. We must have some detailed discussions about this in the future. I went to physio on Monday. He stuck his thumb/elbow in various pressure points around my shouder and it hurt so I assume it did something.

I was going to go for a run this evening (it was "feels like" 42C at lunch time today so I was waiting for a long as possible), but as soon as I stepped outside it started raining so that didn't happen. Oh well.

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.384 which ranks you at #2258 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2262).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9250 replies. Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43