Fatherhood Friday #1

in #parenting7 years ago

FatherhoodFriday.png

This is the first of many curation posts centered around great #steemdads, and the hard work they put into being a father.

This one's going out pretty late to be a "Friday" post, but better late than never, right?


U5dsZ8BoTaNRW8Qcz68z3LExfszZ5wN_1680x8400.jpg

Summertime is almost over, and many of us have made lasting memories over the past couple months. @dadview is currently on an extended camping trip that included a day at the beach!

Vacations like this one make sad for summer's end, but the end of summer means the start of fall. New days, new things to learn, new challenges.


@breakthrough knows about the challenges of being a parent, but asks us to look inside ourselves and find patience when we feel like the tides are against us, something @sterlinluxan learned when reading "For Your Own Good". The book goes into the psychology behind being aggressive with, and the physical punishment of children.

Speaking of reading, many of us are old enough to remember the old Reading Rainbow series. Well, @olyup wrote about LaVar Burton's new podcast! We haven't had a chance to listen ourselves yet, but it definitely looks like something worth the time!


I've got to cut this one a bit short due to time restraints, but keep posted for a new Fatherhood Friday every Friday!

Follow @steemparents to show your support for awesome #steemmoms and #steemdads!

Sort:  

Oh... WOW! Thanks for your support @adsactly!

I'll back this up, nice I wasn't aware of @steemparents Awesome

Glad to see this tag. Sometimes being a dad going through court and custody currently can be a lonely task.

We're here for you if you ever need someone to talk/vent to. The word custody never brings good things to mind 😢

thank you, i appreciate it.

nice post. a friend said to me recently, the proof of our worth is when we had a rough day, stressed out, do not want to do anything and our child says, "will you play with me" and you just do it without hesitation. It really made me think about things, how about you?

Will you play with me? I wish my son can tell me that, I try so hard, anything and many things .. He keeps doing his own things. My son is non verbal and also has autism. life is too challenging ...
But I'm here, do what motherhood doing with love n support.

hi lugina, my heart goes out to you. I believe you are blessed in a different way. it must be very challenging and be overwhelming at times but you are a mother, woman, mothers know all, can do anything! read this --> https://steemit.com/life/@chuxlouis/best-post-ever-read-to-the-end-please-and-then-upvote-and-resteem I did not write this but I found it when I was reading some posts. It still does not say it all but an attempt :)

Thank you @marrada, just checked. Awesome post, it's inspiring and will make every mothers feel special.

The greatest part of my day is when I get home from my day job and see two smiling boys waiting for me 😃

I love to see dads getting some attention too .

I felt like parents weren't getting the attention they deserve here on steemit, so I'm making an effort to change that!

Just saw this today. Thanks for the shout out and I am loving that you used my picture in your post!
I have been tagging #steemparents and #steemdads in many of me new posts that involve family.
I think that it is a great community idea!
I have already started following a few members from one of your previous contests. Can't wait to read some of these other recomendations above @breakthrough @sterlinluxan and @olyup !
Upvoted and resteemed!


Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada and enjoys the outdoors.

Latest Blog

Glad you like what we're doing, and it's even better to hear you're connecting with others who are taking part in the initiative! That's exactly why we started the tags, and then this account to really get some support and connections going!

Keep on steemin on! - @thatsweeneyguy

Great article I totally agree I wrote a post toda about playing baseball with my son and someone commented to spend all the time you can with family and it is so true money can't buy happiness but our family gives it to us every day

Very true. Most children don't care how much money you spend, but how much attention you pay.

What a pleasure.

thanks for the shout out @steemparents...look forward to connecting with some other #steemdads

I meant to go a little further into it, and link another of your posts, but I've got two children myself, one of which is an infant, and they definitely come before "work"

Thanks for the invite! I'm in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42